Navigation and service

Prestigious Award for Breakthrough in Electron Microscopy

February 21, 2011

816_DSC02288k_urban.jpgWolf-Preisträger Knut Urban

The world-famous Wolf Prize in Physics will be jointly awarded this year to Maximilian Haider from CEOS GmbH, Heidelberg, Harald Rose from Technische Universität Darmstadt and Knut Urban from Forschungszentrum Jülich. On 29 May, the scientists will receive the award, including prize money of $ 100,000, for their work in advancing electron microscopy. The prize will be presented by the President of the State of Israel, Shimon Peres, and the Minister of Education, Gideon Sa'ar, in the Israeli Parliament, the Knesset, in Jerusalem.








About Knut Urban

Ernst Ruska-Centre (ER-C) for Microscopy and Spectroscopy with Electrons: http://www.er-c.org/centre/centre.htm