Navigation and service

Prof. Heiner Müller-Krumbhaar Receives Badge of Honour from German Physics Society

November 22, 2010

On 12 November, Prof. Heiner Müller-Krumbhaar, director of the Institute "Theory of Structure Formation" (IFF-3), was presented with the badge of honour of the German Physics Society (DPG) at the Physikzentrum in Bad Honnef by the President of the DPG, Prof. Wolfgang Sandner. The badge of honour for outstanding contributions to the aims of the Society was awarded for the first time this year. Müller-Krumbhaar was honoured for his commitment to physics in schools and his long-standing work as chairman of the Dynamics and Statistical Physics Division. As a co-organizer of the "Year of Physics" in 2000 and a member of the steering committee of the "World of Physics", he was considered to have made a major contribution to raising the profile of the DPG.

PGI-2 "Theoretical Nanoelectronics"