Navigation and service

Prestigious Award for Breakthrough in Electron Microscopy

Jülich, 16 February 2011 – The world-famous Wolf Prize in Physics will be jointly awarded this year to Maximilian Haider from CEOS GmbH, Heidelberg, Harald Rose from Technische Universität Darmstadt and Knut Urban from Forschungszentrum Jülich. On 29 May, the scientists will receive the award, including prize money of $ 100,000, for their work in advancing electron microscopy. The prize will be presented by the President of the State of Israel, Shimon Peres, and the Minister of Education, Gideon Sa'ar, in the Israeli Parliament, the Knesset, in Jerusalem.