Search

link to homepage

Navigation and service


[sic!] Jülich – Invenio User Group Workshop

begin
18.Nov.2013 09:00
end
20.Nov.2013 16:00

The Central Library of Forschungszentrum Jülich will host an international scientific workshop from 18 to 20 November 2013. Recent developments in the area of repositories serve as an opportunity to appreciate, respond to, and shape social and technical changes.

In 2013, [sic!] Jülich aims to provide a platform for users of the software package Invenio to exchange ideas on new developments, and also to get new partners on board. The individual presentations will allow participants to get to know the Invenio-based systems developed by different libraries, some of them within the Helmholtz Association. The workshop will focus on a productive exchange of know-how, which will enable those attending to refine their own software solutions.

Invenio User Group Workshop 2013
An attractive programme is being organized in cooperation with CERN. Up to 40 participants will have the opportunity to meet the developers of Invenio in person, receive an overview of the different systems and modules, and to discuss and address their own issues related to the software package in cooperation with other users.

The language of the workshop will be English.


Please register for the workshop:
Detailed Information & Registration - Invenio User Group Workshop 2013
Invenio


Contact ZB: Thomas Arndt
Email: t.arndt@fz-juelich.de
Tel: 2907
Library Marketing


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Navigation und Service


[sic!] Jülich – Invenio User Group Workshop

Anfang
18.11.2013 09:00 Uhr
Ende
20.11.2013 16:00 Uhr

Die Zentralbibliothek im Forschungszentrum Jülich veranstaltet vom 18. bis 20. November 2013 einen internationalen wissenschaftlichen Workshop. Diesmal bietet die Entwicklung im Bereich der Repositorien die Basis gesellschaftliche und technische Veränderungen wahrzunehmen, aufzugreifen und mitzugestalten.

[sic!] Jülich setzt sich 2013 mit seinen Beiträgen zum Ziel den Anwendern des Softwarepaketes Invenio eine Plattform zum Austausch neuer Entwicklungen zu geben und weitere Partner mit einzubinden. Die auf Invenio basierenden Systeme einzelner Bibliotheken, darunter auch solcher innerhalb der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft, werden vorgestellt. Als Ergebnis wird ein konstruktiver Wissensaustausch angestrebt, welcher die Teilnehmer befähigt, ihre Softwarelösungen weiter zu entwickeln.

Invenio User Group Workshop 2013
Zusammen mit dem CERN wird ein attraktives Programm erstellt. Die 40 Teilnehmer erwartet ein persönlicher Kontakt zu den Entwicklern von Invenio, ein Überblick der verschiedenen Systeme und Module, sowie auch die Möglichkeit, gemeinsam mit anderen Nutzern aktiv an eigenen Fragestellungen zu arbeiten.

Die Arbeitssprache im Workshop ist Englisch.


Melden Sie sich für den Workshop an:
Detailed Information & Registration - Invenio User Group Workshop 2013
Invenio



Kontakt: Thomas Arndt
E-Mail: t.arndt@fz-juelich.de
Telefon: 2907
Bibliotheksmarketing


Servicemenü

Homepage