Navigation and service


2017 Falling Walls Lab Jülich includes a prestigious jury from across academia and industry:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Marquardt
Chairman of the Board of Directors of Forschungszentrum Jülich

Prof. Dr. Axel Jacobi von Wangelin
Professor at the Institute of Organic Chemistry, University of Regensburg

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Doris Klee
Vice-Rector for Human Resources Management and Development, RWTH Aachen University

Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. habil. Henning Lobin
Professor for Applied and Computational Linguistics, University of Giessen

Prof. Dr. Antje S. Meyer
Director and Scientific Member at the Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics, Nijmegen

Dr. Wolfgang Rohe
Executive Director of Stiftung Mercator

Dr. Michael Schelhaas
Corporate Development, LANXESS Deutschland GmbH

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Katja Schenke-Layland
Director (executive, acting), Fraunhofer IGB, Stuttgart, Germany

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ernst Schmachtenberg
Rector of RWTH Aachen University

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil Adelinde M. Uhrmacher
Professor at the Institute of Computer Science, University of Rostock

Dr. Harald Wilkoszewski
Head of Communications at the WZB Berlin Social Science Center, Berlin

Additional Information


For questions regarding the Falling Walls Lab Jülich please contact:

Britta Ottinger
Consultant Events and Marketing
Tel.: +49 2461 61-9064

Anke Schilling
Consultant Events and Marketing
Tel.: +49 2461 61-8848