Search

link to homepage

ICS Key Visual

Navigation and service


ICS1 Logo

Neutron Scattering (ICS-1,JCNS-1)

Our investigations centre on the structure and dynamics of soft matter using neutron scattering; we also develop neutron scattering instruments and make them available to external research groups through JCNS. More: Neutron Scattering (ICS-1,JCNS-1) …

ICS2 Logo

Theoretical Soft Matter and Biophysics (ICS-2,IAS-2)

We explore the structure and dynamics of complex fluids, soft matter, and biological systems, from colloids and (bio)polymers to the motion of cells. More: Theoretical Soft Matter and Biophysics (ICS-2,IAS-2) …

ICS3 Logo

Soft Condensed Matter (ICS-3)

Our research includes looking at equilibrium phase behaviour and the structure and dynamics of colloidal systems and their response to external fields and non-equilibrium phenomena. The new colloidal systems used in these studies are synthesized in-house. More: Soft Condensed Matter (ICS-3) …

ICS4Logo

Zelluläre Biophysik (ICS-4)

ICS-4 investigates the mechanisms of molecular and cellular signal processing using modern methods from biochemistry, biophysics, and fluorescence microscopy. We study the properties of single molecules and proteins, cellular signal transduction as well as information processing in intact neuronal networks. More: Zelluläre Biophysik (ICS-4) …

ICS5Logo

Molecular Biophysics (ICS-5)

In our studies we employ various biophysical methods to determine the structure of proteins and protein-complexes. The knowledge of the atomic structure is a key in understanding the function of proteins and thereby helps to elucidate relevant cellular processes on a molecular level, for example the signal transduction pathways in the cell. A further focus of our research deals with protein folding. In order to understand how this process takes place in the cell, we follow the three-dimensional structure formation while the protein is bound to the ribosome. More: Molecular Biophysics (ICS-5) …

ICS6Logo

Strukturbiochemie (ICS-6)

The structure and dynamics of proteins as well as their interaction with ligands forms the main area of our research focus; we concentrate our investigations, therefore, on molecules which play an important role in fundamental cellular processes, in neurodegenerative diseases, or in viral infections. More: Strukturbiochemie (ICS-6) …

ICS7Logo

Biomechanics (ICS-7)

Our research is focused on the biomechanics of cells and their mechanical interaction with the environment. We employ modern methods of cell biophysics and cell biology complemented by biomimetic model systems. More: Biomechanics (ICS-7) …

ICS8Logo

Bioelectronics (ICS-8,PGI-8)

Our interdisciplinary team of physicists, chemists, biologists and electrical engineers studies and develops functional assemblies of biological components and electronic devices. More: Bioelectronics (ICS-8,PGI-8) …


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

ICS Key Visual

Navigation und Service


ICS1 Logo

Neutronenstreuung (ICS-1,JCNS-1)

Wir untersuchen die Struktur und Dynamik weicher Materie, insbesondere von synthetischen und biologischen Polymeren. Zu diesem Zweck setzen wir neben unserer zentralen experimentellen Methode, der Neutronenstreuung, auch dielektrische Spektroskopie, Lichtstreuung und Rheologie ein. Mehr: Neutronenstreuung (ICS-1,JCNS-1) …

ICS2 Logo

Theoretische Soft Matter und Biophysik (ICS-2,IAS-2)

Wir erforschen die Struktur und Dynamik von komplexen Flüssigkeiten, weicher Materie und biologischen Systemen von Kolloiden und (Bio)Polymeren bis hin zur Bewegung von Zellen. Mehr: Theoretische Soft Matter und Biophysik (ICS-2,IAS-2) …

ICS3 Logo

Weiche Materie (ICS-3)

Forschungsschwerpunkte: Kolloidale Systemen innerhalb und außerhalb des Gleichgewichts; Synthese von verschiedenen Klassen von Modell-Kolloiden; optische und mechanische Techniken zur Bestimmung von Struktur, Dynamik und Kinetik auf mikroskopischer Skala. Mehr: Weiche Materie (ICS-3) …

ICS4Logo

Zelluläre Biophysik (ICS-4)

Das ICS-4 untersucht mit modernen biochemischen, biophysikalischen und fluoreszenzmikroskopischen Methoden die Mechanismen der molekularen und zellulären Signalverarbeitung - von den Eigenschaften einzelner Moleküle und Proteine über die zelluläre Signalwandlung bis zur Informationsverarbeitung in intakten neuronalen Netzwerken. Mehr: Zelluläre Biophysik (ICS-4) …

ICS5Logo

Molekulare Biophysik (ICS-5)

Wir untersuchen die Struktur von Proteinen und von Proteinkomplexen mit zahlreichen biophysikalischen Methoden. Durch die Kenntnis der atomaren Struktur erhalten wir den Schlüssel zum Verständnis der Funktion und können somit wichtige Prozesse, wie z.B. Signalübertragungswege in der Zelle auf molekularer Ebene verstehen. In einem weiteren Schwerpunkt untersuchen wir die Faltung von Proteinen. Um z.B. zu verstehen wie dieser Prozess in der Zelle stattfindet, verfolgen wir die Entstehung der dreidimensionalen Raumstruktur, während das Protein am Ribosom gebunden ist. Mehr: Molekulare Biophysik (ICS-5) …

Schmuck Protein NMR

Strukturbiochemie (ICS-6)

Wir untersuchen Struktur und Dynamik von Proteinen sowie deren Interaktion mit Liganden und konzentrieren uns dabei auf Moleküle, die eine wichtige Rolle bei grundlegenden zellulären Vorgängen, bei neurodegenerativen Erkrankungen oder bei viralen Infektionen spielen. Mehr: Strukturbiochemie (ICS-6) …

ICS7Logo

Biomechanik (ICS-7)

Im Zentrum unserer Experimente steht die Biomechanik von Zellen und wie sie mit ihrer Umgebung mechanisch wechselwirken. Wir verwenden und entwickeln moderne Methoden der Zellbiophysik und Zellbiologie, die durch biomimetische Modellsysteme ergänzt werden. Mehr: Biomechanik (ICS-7) …

ICS8Logo

Bioelektronik (ICS-8,PGI-8)

Der Forschungsschwerpunkt des Instituts - Biologie in Verbindung mit Elektronik zu nutzen - umfasst Biomaterialien für die Informationsverarbeitung, Sensoren, Aktuatoren und biomedizinische Anwendungen. Ein wesentlicher Aspekt ist die Kopplung zwischen biologischen Materialien und Elektronik. Mehr: Bioelektronik (ICS-8,PGI-8) …


Servicemenü

Homepage