Search

link to homepage

Institute of Complex Systems
ICS Key Visual

Navigation and service


Neuroelectronic Interfaces

Engineering microstructured Neuronal Networks

Timm Hondrich

Timm Hondrich, Doctoral Researcher

email: t.hondrich@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3542
Research activities: optogenetics, patterned neural networks, microcontact printing, electrophysiology

Corinna Meeßen

Corinna Meeßen, Doctoral Researcher

email: c.meessen@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3591
Research activities: hydrogels, control of cellular networks, microfluidics

Irina Tihaa

Irina Tihaa, Doctoral Researcher

email:   i.tihaa@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2357
Research activities: neuronal guiding, axonal polarity, neuronal information processing, electrophysiological methods, extracellular recordings, optogenetics tools

Kathrin Benson

Dr. Kathrin Zobel, PostDoc (on leave)

email:  k.zobel@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 5909
Research activities: directed neuronal population networks, 3D-miroelectrode arrays, artificial synapse

Recording and stimulation of cellular activity

Jasmin Ehrler

Jasmin Ehrler, Bachelor Student

email: j.ehrler@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2466
Research activities: Atomic layer deposition, Stability testing of MEA passivation layers

Mathis Ernst

Mathis Ernst, Doctoral Researcher

email: m.ernst@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 5292
Research activities: Flexible Electronics, Microfluidics, 3D cell culture

Dmitry Kireev

Dmitry Kireev, PostDoc

email:  d.kireev@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2692
Research activities: Graphene electronics, graphene FETs – cell interfaces, micro\nano fabrication

Johannes Lewen

Johannes Lewen, Doctoral Researcher

email:  j.lewen@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 5292
Research activities: extracellular stimulation, multi-channel recording, Cell-chip coupling

Viviana Rincón Montes

Viviana Rincón Montes, Doctoral Researcher

email: v.rincon.montes@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 2461 61-3542
Research activities: Retinal implants, bidirectional micro-electrode arrays, multi-channel recording

Jan Schnitker

Jan Schnitker, Doctoral Researcher

email:  j.schnitker@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2951
Research activities: Cell-chip coupling, ultra-low noise electronics, biohybrid devices

Pegah Shokoohimehr

Pegah Shokoohimehr, Doctoral Researcher

email: p.shokoohimehr@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 2461 61 4078
Reseach Activities: Graphene MEAs and FETs for bio-implants

Kagithiri Srikantharajah

Kagithiri Srikantharajah, Doctoral Researcher

email:  k.srikantharajah@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 2461 61-2357
Research activities: Flexible and penetrating electrodes, cell-tissue interface

Design and Characterization of the Cell Device Interface

Hossein Hassani

Hossein Hassani, Doctoral Researcher

email:  h.hassani@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3924
Research activities: surface plasmon microscopy, cell adhesion control

Eva Kreysing

Eva Kreysing, Doctoral Researcher

email:  e.kreysing@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3924
Research activities: surface plasmon microscopy, cell adhesion control, artificial synapse

Frano Milos, Master Student

Frano Milos, Doctoral Researcher

email: fr.milos@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 2461 61 2951
Research activities: 3D nanostructures, cell-surface interface, live-cell imaging, actin dynamics

Anastasia Svetlova

Anastasia Svetlova, Doctoral Researcher

email: a.svetlova@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 4078
Research activities: artificial electrical synapse, supported lipid bilayers

Sabrina Weidlich

Sabrina Weidlich, PostDoc

email:  s.weidlich@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3675
Research activities: 3D nanostructure, 3D MEA electrodes, cell membrane response

Biosensors

Fabian Brings

Fabian Brings, Doctoral Researcher

email:  f.brings@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3542
Research activities: multi-channel recording, low-noise amplifier, Si-Nanowire und Si-NanoRibbon-Transistors

Nafiseh Samiseresht

Nafiseh Samiseresht, Master Student

email: n.samiseresht@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)246161-3591
Research activities: Surface characterization, aptamer sensors, malaria detection

Electrochemical sensors

Christopher Beale

Christopher Beale, Doctoral Researcher

email:  c.beale@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 2461 61-2951
Research activities: Printed electronics, Biosensorse

Stefanie Hörner

Stefanie Hamacher, Doctoral Researcher

email:  s.hamacher@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3895
Research activities: Ink development, Conducting inks,  Printed electronics, Sensors

Christian Mevissen

Christian Mevissen, Master Student

email: c.mevissen@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2411
Research activities: silica based MEAs, sol-gel processes, inkjet printing, functional electrode coatings

Technical Support Team

Marko Banzet

Marko Banzet, cleanroom technician

email:  m.banzet@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2968
Research activities: MEA-process technology

Elke Brauweiler-Reuters

Elke Brauweiler-Reuters, phys. technician

email:  e.brauweiler-reuters@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61
Research activities: SEM & FIB characterization

Bettina Breuer

Bettina Breuer, biolab technician

email:  b.breuer@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2346
Research activities: cell culture and molecular biology techniques

Rita Fricke

Rita Fricke, biolab technician (on leave)

email:  r.fricke@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2346
Research activities: cell culture and molecular biology techniques

Michale Proempers

Michael Prömpers, cleanroom engineer

email:  m.proempers@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2635
Research activities: cleanroom technology

Regina Stockmann

Regina Stockmann, cleanroom engineer

email:  r.stockmann@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61
Research activities: FET-process technology

PI and associated PIs

Prof. Andreas Offenhäusser

Prof. Dr. Andreas Offenhäusser

email:  a.offenhaeusser@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2330

Vanessa Maybeck

Dr. Vanessa Maybeck, PI

email:  v.maybeck@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3285
Research activities: Diamond electronics, diamond for cell patterning, graphene cell sensors, optogenetics, electrophysiology

Dirk Mayer

Dr. Dirk Mayer, PI

email: dirk.mayer@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3924
Research activities: electrochemistry, nanotechnology, bioelectronics

Dr. Youlia Mourzina

Dr. Youlia Mourzina, PI

email: y.mourzina@fz-juelich.de
phone: +49 (0)2461 61 2364
Research activities: bioelectrochemical sensors, nanomaterials, photoelectrochemistry

Dr. Simone Meffert

Dr. Simone Meffert , PI

email:  s.meffert@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2575

Dr. Gregor Panaitov

Dr. Gregory Panaitov, PI

email:  g.panaitov@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 6548

Svetlana Vitusevich

Prof. Dr. Svetlana Vitusevich, PI

email:  s.vitusevich@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2345

Bernhard Wolfrum

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Wolfrum, PI

email: b.wolfrum@fz-juelich.de

Research activities: Nano-electrochemical interfaces, Neuroelectronics,  Chip-based sensor arrays

Neuroelectronics group at TUM

Former Members

Hannah Lanzrath, Bachelor student until 07/ 2017
Nouran Adly, Doctoral Researcher until 05/2017
Wenfang Li, Doctoral researcher until 03/2017
Sung-Eun Choi, PostDoc until 03/2017
Bastian Haberkorn, Doctoral Researcher until 03/2017
Andreea Belu, Doctoral Researcher until 01/2017
Silke Seyock, Doctoral Researcher until 01/2017
Kay Krause, Doctoral Researcher until 01/2017
Paromita Kundo, PostDoc until 10/2016
Cecilia Höffler, Master Student until 09/2016
Lei Jin, Doctoral Researcher until 07/2016
Max Brambach, Bachelor Student until 07/2016
Hossein Hassani, Master Student until 07/2016
Tianyu Qiu, Doctoral Researcher until 05/2016
Jonas Albers, Doctoral Researcher until 01/2016
Anna Czeschik, Doctoral Researcher until 2016
Dr. Liping Du,  PostDoc until 12/2015
Dennis Lenthe, Master Student until 12/2015
Marc Pohlmann, Master student until 10/2015
Stanley Endrigo Bilatto Rodrigues, Doctoral Researcher until 2015
Gabriela Figueroa, Bachelor student until 2015
Hendrik von Eysmondt, Bachelor Student until 2015
Natalie Gasterich, Bachelor student until 2015
Janna Pankoff, Master student until 8/2015
Bernd Bachmann, Master student until 2015
Dr. Philipp Rinklin, Doctoral Researcher until 2015
Zeljka Trepotec, Master student, 2014-2015 
Stefan Peischard, Master student until 2014
Dr. Mana Toma, PostDoc, 2013-2014
Dr. Ranjita Ghosh-Moulick, PostDoc, 2006-2014 
Dr. Francesca Santoro, Doctoral Researcher, 2012-2014
Martin Gocyla, Master student, 2013-2014 
Lars Krieger, Master student, 2014-2014 
Ulrike Derra, Master student, 2013-2014 
Dr. Koji Toma, PostDoc, 2012-2014
Dr. Wienke Lange, PostDoc, 2012-2014
Dr. Janis Brusius, Doctoral Researcher until 2014
Cony Herrera, Master student until 2014
Dr. Enno Kätelhön, Doctoral Researcher until 2013
Khaled Abdel-Latif, Bachelor student until 2013
Dr. Martin Hüske, Doctoral Researcher until 2013
Thomas Bronder, Master student until 2011
Miriam Freyler, Master student until 2011
Boris Hofmann, Postdoc until 2011
Marcus Ernst, Bachelor student until 2011
Aanchal Pahuja, Master student until 2010
Manuel Schottdorf, Bachelor student until 2010

Additional Information

Contact:

Prof. Dr. Andreas Offenhäusser

Tel.:  +49-2461-61-2330
e-mail: a.offenhaeusser@fz-juelich.de

Further Information

Research Websites:
Neuroelectronics
Printed Biosensors

Publications

Funding

Funding


Servicemeu

Homepage