Search

link to homepage

Institute of Energy and Climate Research

Navigation and service


Coating materials working group

The "coating materials" working group is concerned with the development of coating materials for use as thermal barrier coatings for components strongly subjected to thermal stress in stationary or aeronautic gas turbines. The work includes the specification, fabrication, and characterization of new, primarily ceramic materials and their conditioning for processing in thermal spraying technology. In cooperation with the "thermal spraying technology" working group, components with complex thermal barrier coating systems are manufactured and their functionality and lifetime tested in realistic cycling tests, in order to provide for rapid development cycles.

Abbildung: Turbinenschaufel



Coating materials working group
Schichtwerkstoffe Dr. Daniel Emil Mack
Dr. Daniel Emil Mack
Group manager
Phone: +49 2461 61-2971
email: d.e.mack@fz-juelich.de
Arbeitsgruppe Schichtwerkstoffe: Nicole Adels
Nicole Adels
Technical employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-3413
email: n.adels@fz-juelich.de
Arbeitsgruppe Schichtwerkstoffe: Michaela Andreas
Michaela Andreas
Technical employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-3413
email: m.andreas@fz-juelich.de
Arbeitsgruppe Schichtwerkstoffe: Emine Bakan
Emine Bakan
PhD student
Phone: +49 2461 61-9702
email: e.bakan@fz-juelich.de
Arbeitsgruppe Schichtwerkstoffe: Denise Koch
Denise Koch
PhD student
Phone: +49 2461 61-1799
email: d.koch@fz-juelich.de
Arbeitsgruppe Schichtwerkstoffe: Sigrid Schwartz-Lückge
Sigrid Schwartz-Lückge
Technical employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-4613
email: s.schwartz@fz-juelich.de


Address

Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK-1)
Materials Synthesis and Processing

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Wilhelm-Johnen-Straße
52428 Jülich

Additional Information

Working Groups

Scientific profile


Servicemeu

Homepage