Search

link to homepage

Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK)

Navigation and service


Co-operations

The institute co-operates with national and international companies and partners of academic organisations and high schools.

leeres Bild

Juelich Aachen Research Alliance

At the moment, about 50 members of JARA-ENERGY are involved in the field of energy research, exploiting their compentencies and research infrastructure in a complementary manner. Their objective is to explore, optimize or develop from scratch energy technologies and system solutions, both along system and value-added chains as well as with respect to interdisciplinary cross-cutting issues, from basic research up to applications that are ready to use.
JARA-ENERGY's fields of research are energy technologies in which common research interests are to be found and where added valued with respect to science, industry and research structure can be achieved by collaborations.
The research activities of JARA-ENERGY are grouped along the energy value-added chain and can be broken down into seven fields of action, of which two are cross-sectional topics. Within these fields of action, and also beyond their boundaries, JARA-ENERGY researchers take an interdisciplinary approach in creating cooperative solutions for tomorrow's energy supply.

leeres Bild

European fusion development agreement

The European Fusion DeveThe European Fusion Development Agreement (EFDA) is an agreement between European fusion research institutions and the European Commission to strengthen their coordination and collaboration, and to participate in collective activities. Its activities include coordination of physics and technology in EU laboratories, the exploitation of the world's largest fusion experiment, the Joint European Torus (JET) in the UK, training and career development in fusion and EU contributions to international collaborations.


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Institut für Energie- und Klimaforschung

Navigation und Service


Kooperationen

Das Institut kooperiert mit nationalen und internationalen Firmen und Partnern in wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen und Hochschulen.

leeres Bild

Juelich Aachen Research Alliance

In JARA-ENERGY sind derzeit fast 50 Mitglieder mittels komplementärer Nutzung ihrer Expertise und Forschungsinfrastruktur tätig. Ziel ist es, Energietechnologien und -systemlösungen sowohl entlang und System- und Wertschöpfungsketten als auch in übergreifenden Querschnittsfragestellungen und von den Grundlagen bis zur fertigen Anwendung zu erforschen, zu optimieren oder neu zu entwickeln.

Die Arbeitsgebiete von JARA-ENERGY sind Energietechnologien, in denen gemeinsame Forschungsinteressen vorhanden sind und in denen durch die Kooperation ein wissenschaftlicher, wirtschaftlicher und forschungsstruktureller Mehrwert erzeugt wird.

Die Forschungsaktivitäten von JARA-ENERGY orientieren sich entlang der Energie-Wertschöpfungskette und gliedern sich in 7 Handlungsfelder, davon 2 Querschnittsthemen. Innerhalb dieser Handlungsfelder und auch über deren Grenzen hinaus arbeiten JARA-ENERGY-Forscher fach- und disziplinenübergreifend an gemeinsamen Lösungen für die Energieversorgung von morgen.

leeres Bild

European fusion development agreement

Das European Fusion Development Agreement (EFDA) ist eine Vertrag zwischen den Europäischen Fusionsforschungseinrichtungen und der Europäischen Kommission, um deren Koordination und Kollaboration zu stärken und an gemeinschaftlichen Aktivitäten teilzunehmen. Seine Aktivitäten beinhalten die Koordination von Physik- und Technologieforschung in EU-Laboratorien, die Nutzung des weltgrößten Fusionsexperiments, dem Joint European Torus (JET) in Großbritannien, Training und Karriereentwicklung im Bereich Kernfusion und EU-Beiträge zu internationalen Kollaborationen.


Servicemenü

Homepage