Search

link to homepage

Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK)

Navigation and service


Contact

Dr. W. J. Quadakkers
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Willem J. Quadakkers
Head of High Temperature Corrosion and Corrosion Protection section
Phone: +49 2461 61-4668
email: j.quadakkers@fz-juelich.de
Dr.-Ing. Dmitry Naumenko
Phone: +49 2461 61-3066
email: d.naumenko@fz-juelich.de
  • Ni-base superalloys
  • MCrAlY and thermal barrier coatings
  • corrosion in SO2 containing gases
  • FeCrAl-alloys (conventional & ODS)
Dr. Joanna Zurek
Phone: +49 2461 61-5522
email: j.zurek@fz-juelich.de
  • steam oxidation
  • corrosion in gasification environments
  • Power to X
Dr. Pawel Huczkowski
Phone: +49 2461 61-6871
email: p.huczkowski@fz-juelich.de
  • materials for heating elements
  • high temperature heat exchanger materials
  • fireside corrosion
  • deposit-induced corrosion
  • laser Raman & fluorescence spectroscopy
Dr.-Ing. Michael Hänsel
Phone: +49 2461 61-2508
email: m.haensel@fz-juelich.de
  • transport processes in oxide scales
  • water vapour effects
Dr. Rishi Pillai
Phone: +49 2461 61-5537
email: r.pillai@fz-juelich.de
  • Modelling high-temperature coating degradation and lifetime
  • Deposit induced corrosion in aeroengines
Elham Hejrani
Phone: +49 2461 61-1633
email: e.hejrani@fz-juelich.de
  • Steam oxidation
  • MCrAlY-coatings and TBCs
  • fireside corrosion
Timur Galiullin
Phone: +49 2461 61-5537
email: t.galiullin@fz-juelich.de
  • Calphad base modelling
  • Aluminide coatings
  • GD-OES analysis
Aleksandra Jalowicka
Phone: +49 2461 61-5522
email: a.jalowicka@fz-juelich.de
  • Ni-base alloys
  • MCrAlY and thermal barrier coatings

Technical Contact

Heiko Cosler
Phone: +49 2461 61-6942
email: h.cosler@fz-juelich.de
  • Thermogravimetric experiments
  • Tracer oxidation
  • Oxidation testing in aggressive (SO2, H2S,…) atmospheres & under deposits
  • Magnetron sputter coatings
  • Cyclic oxidation testing
  • Plasma-SNMS analysis
  • High-pressure oxidation experiments
  • Steam oxidation experiments
Andrea Kick
Phone: +49 2461 61-6942
email: a.kick@fz-juelich.de
Reinhold Mahnke
Phone: +49 2461 61-5153
email: r.mahnke@fz-juelich.de

Servicemeu

Homepage