Search

link to homepage

Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK)

Navigation and service


Contact

Academic contact persons

Prof. Dr. Lorenz Singheiser
Prof. Dr. Lorenz Singheiser
Director and temporary head of Materials Mechanics section
Phone: +49 2461 61-5565
email: l.singheiser@fz-juelich.de

Professorship at
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering RWTH-Aachen

Dr.-Ing. Bernd Kuhn
Dr.-Ing. Bernd Kuhn
Phone: +49 2461 61-4132
email: b.kuhn@fz-juelich.de
  • creep rupture
  • creep relaxation
  • tensile
  • thermomechanical fatigue
  • metallic high temperature alloys
  • coatings
  • thermo cycling
  • bending
  • multiaxial loads
  • fatigue
  • fracture mechanics
Dr. Jürgen Malzbender
Dr. Jürgen Malzbender
Phone: +49 2461 61-6964
email: j.malzbender@fz-juelich.de
  • application orientated investigation of the mechanical properties of functional ceramic materials
  • solid oxide fuel cells
  • ceramic membrane materials
  • thermal barrier coatings
  • transparent ceramics
  • refractory Materials
  • high temperature testing
  • elastic properties
  • fracture mechanics
  • non-elastic effects


Technical contact

Burkhard Werner
Burkhard Werner
Phone: +49 2461 61-6395
email: b.werner@fz-juelich.de
  • thermomechanical fatigue testing
  • coated materials testing
  • thermo-cyclic testing
  • bending testing
  • multiaxial testing
  • fatigue testing
  • fracture mechanics
  • tensile testing
Tatjana Osipova
Tatjana Osipova
Phone: +49 2461 61-5498
email: t.osipova@fz-juelich.de

investigations on the thermo-mechanical properties of ceramic materials and materials composites

  • Young's modulus
  • creep rupture
  • rupture strength
  • shear strength

room and high temperature testing

  • ring-on-ring bending testing
  • 3- and 4-point bending tests
  • creep testing
  • double torsion testing

software development for data acquisition

Alexander Moser
Alexander Moser
Phone: +49 2461 61-2427/4571
email: a.moser@fz-juelich.de
  • creep rupture
  • creep relaxation
  • tensile

Servicemeu

Homepage