Search

link to homepage

Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK)

Navigation and service


Staff

Academic - Postdoc

Dr. Torsten Fischer
Phone: +49 2461 61-5096
email: t.fischer@fz-juelich.de
  • Investigation of crack propagation behavior of (novel) steels under cyclic loading depending on the surrounding medium for use in energy conversion (fatigue and creep fatigue interaction)
    Analysis of the microstructural mechanisms of crack propagation behavior
    Mechanical characterization of material properties

Caren Gatzen

Caren Gatzen
Caren Gatzen
Phone: +49 2461 61-3688
email: c.gatzen@fz-juelich.de

  • Oxidation protective coatings with active fillers for Mo-Si-B high-temperature materials

Georg Hasemann

Georg Hasemann
Dr.-Ing. Georg Hasemann
Phone: +49 2461 61-3692
email: g.hasemann@fz-juelich.de

  • Development and characterization of refractory-based high temperature materials with intermetallic structures

PhD students

Vahid Ebrahimzade

Vahid Ebrahimzade
Vahid Ebrahimzade
Phone: +49 2461 61-3694
email: v.ebrahimzade@fz-juelich.de

  • FEM analysis of TBC coated superalloys under thermo-mechanical loading
  • Cyclic oxidation and thermo-mechanical fatigue testing of TBC systems

Xiuru Fan

Xiuru Fan
Xiuru Fan
Phone: +49 2461 61-5096
email: x.fan@fz-juelich.de

  • Thermo-mechanically induced precipitation of intermetallic phase particles in ferritic stainless steels

Jürgen Gross

Jürgen Gross
Jürgen Gross
Phone: +49 2461 61-6477
email: j.gross@fz-juelich.de

  • Mechanical properties of solid-state batteries

Sebastian von helden

Sebastian von helden
Sebastian von Helden
Phone: +49 2461 61-2021
email: s.von.helden@fz-juelich.de

  • Mechanical reliability of transparent ceramic as resistant protective disc for sensoric applications
 Xiaoquiang Li
Xiaoquiang Li
Phone: +49 2461 61-6477
email: xi.li@fz-juelich.de
  • Mechanical properties of MAX phase composites

Gang Yan

Gang Yan
Gang Yan
Phone: +49 2461 61-6477
email: g.yan@fz-juelich.de

  • Mechanical properties of battery materials, e.g. LATP, as well as the lifetime prediction based on the properties

Fanlin Zeng

Fanlin Zeng
Fanlin Zeng
Phone: +49 2461 61-9399
email: f.zeng@fz-juelich.de

  • Mechanical properties of dual phase membranes

Wenyu Zhou

Wenyu Zhou
Wenyu Zhou
Phone: +49 2461 61-9399
email: w.zhou@fz-juelich.de

  • Mechanical properties of dual phase oxygen and proton membranes

Students

Weiguang Yang
Weiguang Yang
Phone: +49 2461 61-3688
email: w.yang@fz-juelich.de
  • Master thesis
  • Characterization of high-temperature materials by means of nanoindentation
  • Operating experience May 7th 2018 - September 14th 2018

Guest scientist

Technical staff

Daniela Liebert
Phone: +49 2461 61-3491
email: d.liebert@fz-juelich.de

  • Planning, execution and evaluation of mechanical and thermomechanical fatigue tests as well as bending tests on metallic materials and material combinations
  • Design, construction and modification of high temperature test equipment and components for mechanical test equipment

Tatjana Osipova

Tatjana Osipova
Tatjana Osipova
Phone: +49 2461 61-5498
email: t.osipova@fz-juelich.de

investigations on the thermo-mechanical properties of ceramic materials and materials composites

  • Young's modulus
  • creep rupture
  • rupture strength
  • shear strength

room and high temperature testing

  • ring-on-ring bending testing
  • 3- and 4-point bending tests
  • creep testing
  • double torsion testing

software development for data acquisition

Marita Offermann

Marita Offermann
Marita Offermann
Phone: +49 2461 61-3694
email: m.offermann@fz-juelich.de

  • Measurement data processing
  • Determination of characteristic values
  • Programming
  • Software, licensing
  • Administration of Database MatDB
  • Web presence


Servicemeu

Homepage