Search

link to homepage

Institute of Energy and Climate Research

Navigation and service


Solarcell- and Modul-Characterization

The activities of the group comprise the electrical and optical characterization of Solar Cells and Modules (performance tests, spectral response measurements), light soaking experiments as well as macroscopic defect analysis, using thermography and electroluminescence (EL).
The technical equipment of the characterization group includes steady state sun simulator systems for the characterization of solar cells and modules with an active area up to 12.5 x 12.5 cm2, and flasher sun simulator systems for testing large area modules (up to 1.4 m2). For the determination of the spectral response (EQE) of a solar cell we use either a grating monochromator setup or interference filters. Defect (shunt) analysis of solar modules can be performed with both Lock-In-Thermography (DLIT, ILIT) and EL imaging on substrates up to 40 x 40 cm2.
For many years the group serves as a sought-after cooperation partner for research insitutes and industry in the field of various measurement and automatization techniques. We transfer our technical expertise to many associates in research and industry. This includes everything from application programming and data acquisition to the development of opto-electronic measurement systems. In addition to the supply of services we transfer self developed measurement systems to partners in research institutes, universities and companies. The most demanded measurement tools are temperature stabilized sample holders for sun simulator devices and the homogeneity measurement system to measure the intensity distribution within the sun simulator measurement area (according to the IEC-standard).

Messung der Beleuchtungshomogenität


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Institut für Energie- und Klimaforschung

Navigation und Service


Solarzellen- und Modulcharakterisierung

Der Tätigkeitsbereich der Gruppe umfasst die elektrische und optische Charakterisierung von Solarzellen und Solarmodulen (Leistungsmessungen, spektrale Empfindlichkeit), Lichtalterungsversuche und makroskopische Defekt-Untersuchungen mittels Thermographie und Elektrolumineszenz (EL)-Messmethoden.

Derzeit verfügt unser Institut über Konstantlicht-Sonnensimulatoren für Solarzellen und -Module bis zu einer Größe von 12.5 x 12.5 cm2, sowie Blitzlicht-Sonnensimulatoren (Flasher) für Solarmodule bis 1.4 m2. Zur Bestimmung der spektralen Empfindlichkeit (EQE) stehen Gittermonochromator- und Filterrad-Mess-Systeme zur Verfügung. Defekt-Analysen (Shunt-Analysen) können mittels LockIn-Thermografie-Technik (ILIT, DLIT) und EL an Modulen bis zu einer Größe von 40 x 40 cm2 durchgeführt werden.

Die Solarzellen und Modul-Charakterisierungs-Gruppe stellt für Partner aus Forschung und Industrie seit vielen Jahren einen gefragten Ansprechpartner bei messtechnischen Fragestellungen dar. Dies schließt u.a. Messprogramme und Datenerfassungsgeräte ein, aber z.B. auch die Entwicklung opto-elektrischer Mess-Systeme. Darüber hinaus transferieren wir seit einigen Jahren erfolgreich unsere Eigenentwicklungen an interessierte Forschungs-Institute, Universitäten und Unternehmen. Unser Service-Angebot reicht von der Entwicklung temperierter und automatisierter Probenhalter, bis hin zur Entwicklung von Homogenitätsmessplätzen in Anlehnung an die IEC-Normen für Konstantlicht- und Blitzlicht-Sonnensimulatoren.

Messung der Beleuchtungshomogenität


Servicemenü

Homepage