Navigation and service


Within experiments and accelerator development the IKP cooperates with numerous universities and research centers:

  • Ruhr-Universität Bochum
  • Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn
  • GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH, Darmstadt
  • Technische Universität Dresden
  • Universität Duisburg-Essen
  • Friedrich Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Justus Liebig-Universität Gießen
  • Universität Hamburg
  • Universität Köln
  • Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
  • Technische Universität München
  • Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
  • Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf
  • Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen

  • Stefan-Meyer-Institut für subatomare Physik, Wien (AT)

  • Paul Scherrer Institut, Villigen (CH)
  • Universität Basel (CH)

  • Kernfysisch Versneller Instituut, University of Groningen (NL)
  • Universiteit Gent (BE)
  • Universite de Liege (BE)

  • Institut de Physique Nucleaire, Orsay (FR)
  • Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau (FR)
  • Université Pierre et Marie Curie , Paris (FR)

  • University of Edinburg (GB)
  • University of Glasgow (GB)
  • University College London (GB)

  • University of Dublin (IE)

  • Lunds Universitet, Lund (SE)
  • Stockholm Universitet, Stockholm (SE)
  • Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan, Stockholm (SE)
  • Uppsala Universitet, Uppsala (SE)
  • Helsinki Institute of Physics (FI)

  • Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare (IT)
  • Universita di Brescia (IT)
  • Universita di Cagliari (IT)
  • Universita di Catania (IT)
  • Universita di Ferrara (IT)
  • Universita di Lecce (IT)
  • Universita di Messina (IT)
  • Universita di Pavia (IT)
  • Universita del Piemonte Orientale Alessandria (IT)
  • Universita di Torino (IT)
  • Politecnico di Torino (IT)
  • Universita di Trieste (IT)
  • Universit degli Studi dell'Insubria, Varese (IT)

  • Universitat de Valencia (ES)

  • Universidade de Coimbra (PT)

  • University of Ioannina (GR)

  • Jagellonian University, Krakow (PL)
  • Cracow University of Technology, Krakow (PL)
  • The Henryk Niewodniczanski Institute of Nuclear Physics, Krakow (PL)
  • The Andrzej Soltan Institute for Nuclear Studies (PL)
  • University of Silesia, Katowice (PL)

  • Slovak Academy of Sciences, Kosice (SK)
  • P.J. Safarik University, Kosice (SK)

  • Belarus State University, Minsk (BY)

  • Institute of Nuclear Research (ATOMKI) of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Debrecen (HU)

  • Institutul National de C&D pentru Fizica si Inginerie Nucleara "Horia Hulubei", Bukarest-Magurele (RO)

  • Nuclear Physics Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences, Peterburg (RU)
  • St. Petersburg Nuclear Physics Institute, Gatchina (RU)
  • Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, Dubna (RU)
  • Institute for Theoretical and Experimental Physics, Moscow (RU)
  • Institute for Nuclear Research, Moscow (RU)
  • Lebedev Physical Institute, Moscow (RU)
  • Moscow State University, Moscow (RU)
  • Moscow Engineering Physics Institute, Moscow (RU)
  • Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics, Novosibirsk (RU)
  • Institute for High Energy Physics, Protvino (RU)

  • Tbilisi State University, Tbilisi (GE)

  • Yerevan Physics Institute, Yerevan (AM)

  • University of Michigan, Ann Arbor (US)
  • Indiana University, Bloomington (US)
  • Brookhaven National Laboratory, Brookhaven (US)
  • Harvard University, Cambridge (US)
  • Northwestern University, Evanston (US)
  • University of Wisconsin, Madison (US)
  • University of Virginia, Virginia (US)

  • York University, Toronto (CA)

  • University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei (CN)
  • Peking University, Beijing (CN)
  • Institute of High Energy Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing (CN)
  • Institute of Modern Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Lanzhou (CN)

  • Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai (IN)

  • High Energy Accelerator Research Organisation KEK, Tsukuba (JP)

  • National Research Center, Cairo (EG)









Dear visitor,

To make our website suit your needs even more and to give it a more appealing design, we would like you to answer a few short questions.

Answering these questions will take approx. 10 min.

Start now Close window

Thank you for your support!


In case you have already taken part in our survey or in case you have no time to take part now, you can simply close the window by clicking "close".

If you have any questions on the survey, please do not hesitate to contact: webumfrage@fz-juelich.de.


Your Team at Forschungszentrum Jülich


Note: Forschungszentrum Jülich works with the market research institute SKOPOS to anonymously conduct and analyze the survey. SKOPOS complies with the statutory requirements on data protection as well as with the regulations of ADM (Arbeitskreis Deutscher Markt- und Sozialforschungsinstitute e.V.) and ESOMAR (Europäische Gesellschaft für Meinungs- und Marketingforschung). Your data will not be forwarded to third parties.