Search

link to homepage

Institute of Neuroscience and Medicine
(leer)

Navigation and service


Research Topics

Bild zum Topic "Connectivity & Activity"

Connectivity & Network Activity

Neuronal activity, brain function and finally behavior emerge from the multi-scale organization of the human connectome. Correspondingly, the activity dynamics is governed by the interaction of multiple scales. Bridging the scales and relating anatomical and activity data is the major challenge addressed using electron microscopy, 3D polarized light imaging (3D-PLI), electrophysiological and MRI measurements, in combination with modeling and simulation.

Human Brain Project
JuBrain
1000BRAINS
JARA BRAIN

Bild zum Topic (Dys)-Function and Plasticity

(Dys-)Function & Plasticity

Functional imaging (PET, MRI, EEG & MEG) is used to characterize the neural networks underlying cerebral dysfunction and recovery thereof in patients suffering from neurological and psychiatric diseases. This approach is complemented by theoretical work to develop neurobiologically informed, hypothesis-driven novel therapeutic approaches.

Memory Clinic Köln Jülich
Coordinated Reset

Bild zum Topic Neuroimaging

Neuroimaging

Development, experimental validation and clinical implementation of novel brain imaging methods, and development of new radionuclides as well as radiotracers for the use in life science (medicine/biology) are in the focus of our activity. Hybrid MR-PET scanners provide unique insights into the structure and the mechanisms of the human brain.

MR-PET
New cyclotron for radionuclide development
PET Centre

Bild zum INM-9

Theory, Modeling and Simulation

The steadily growing amounts of neuroscience data require new tools to abstract and integrate these data into multi-scale, multi-modal brain models. Simulation and visualization are needed for hypothesis-driven and explorative virtual investigations. Theory strives to explain the mechanisms underlying the observed phenomena.

Simulation Laboratory Neuroscience
Human Brain Project
SPM Anatomy Toolbox
NEST Simulator
JARA HPC
JARA BRAIN
Virtual Reality, RWTH Aachen University


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Institut für Neurowissenschaften und Medizin
(leer)

Navigation und Service


Forschungsschwerpunkte

Bild zum Topic "Connectivity & Activity"

Connectivity & Network Activity

Das menschliche Konnektom stellt eine der großen wissenschaftlichen Herausforderungen dar und ist Grundlage für eine erfolgreiche Erforschung der Pathomechanismen neurologischer und psychiatrischer Erkrankungen. Wie stellen uns dieser Aufgabe und nutzen u.a. Elektronenmikoskopie, Elektrophysiologie, 3D-Polaristionsbildgebung und MRI in Kombination mit Modellierung und Simulation.

Human Brain Project
JuBrain
1000Gehirne-Studie
JARA BRAIN

Bild zum Topic (Dys)-Function and Plasticity

(Dys-)Function & Plasticity

Mittels funktioneller Bildgebung (PET, MR, EEG & MEG) werden die neuralen Mechanismen aufgeklärt, die zerebralen Funktionsstörungen bei neurologischen und psychiatrischen Erkrankungen und ihrer Funktionserholung zugrunde liegen. Theoretische Arbeiten ergänzen diesen Ansatz mit dem Ziel, neurobiologisch-motovierte innovative Therapieansätze zu entwickeln.

Memory Clinic Köln Jülich
Coordinated Reset - Technologie

Bild zum Topic Neuroimaging

Neuroimaging

Die Erarbeitung neuer Methoden, ihrer experimentellen Validierung und klinischen Anwendung sowie die Entwicklung neuer Radiotracer und Radionuklide für die Anwendung in den Lebenswissenschaften (Medizin/Biologie) stehen im Zentrum unserer Aktivitäten. Hybrid MR-PET Scanner ermöglichen neuen Einblicke in die Struktur- und Funktionsmechanismen des menschlichen Gehirns.

MR-PET
Neues Zyklotron zur Radionuklidentwicklung
PET-Zentrum

Bild zum INM-9

Theory, Modeling and Simulation

Die stetig wachsende Mengen von neurowissenschaftlichen Daten erfordern neue Werkzeuge der Integration und Abstrahierung einschließlich der Visualisierung komplexer Daten mit dem Ziel ein multiskalares, multimodales Gehirnmodel zu entwickeln.Simulation Laboratory Neuroscience
Human Brain Project
SPM Anatomy Toolbox
NEST Simulator
JARA HPC
JARA BRAIN
Virtuelle Realität, RWTH Aachen


Servicemenü

Homepage