Search

link to homepage

Institute of Neuroscience and Medicine
(leer)

Navigation and service


General

The institute focus on research fields that require the use of nuclear methods. These are in particular the development of new radiotracers for the in vivo imaging using  Positron Emission Tomography (PET) or Single Photon Emission Computed Tomography (SPECT). The potential of these imaging techniques are in the noninvasive diagnostic of regional physiological dysfunctions before the disease is manifested morphologically in order to start with therapeutic actions at an early stage

Zyklotron komplett

Radionuclide development

Beside the routine production of radiopharmaceuticals not-standard-PET-Nuclide are also produced for research purposes. More: Radionuclide development …

Radiopharmacology

For a few years the development of radiolabelled compounds has been focusing on visualization of physiological processes in the central nervous system. Receptors and enzymes represent the most important macromolecular targets. The principal task of the research group "radiopharmacology" consists of the characterization of novel ligands. More: Radiopharmacology …

Radiotracer development

A prerequisite for the syntheses of radiotracers for the positron-emission-tomography is the development of new methods for the introduction of the very low amounts (<10-9 g) of a radionuclide (e.g. fluorine-18, carbon-11) into organic molecules in a shorter time scale. More: Radiotracer development …

Synthese in der Produktion

Radiotracer production

The representative focus of research of this group is on the development of "small molecule" ligands particularly for the adenosinergic system with the aim of non-invasive imaging of interesting biological targets with PET and SPECT using suitable radiolabelled derivatives. More: Radiotracer production …


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Institut für Neurowissenschaften und Medizin
(leer)

Navigation und Service


Allgemeines

Das Institut bearbeitet überwiegend Aufgaben, die den Einsatz nuklearer Methoden erfordern.Insbesondere die Entwicklung neuer radioaktiv markierter Substanzen, die als Radiopharmaka für bildgebende Verfahren, wie Positron Emission Tomography (PET) oder Single Photon Emission Computed Tomography (SPECT), am Menschen für medizinisch-diagnostische Fragestellungen eingesetzt werden können. Das Potenzial nuklearmedizinischer bildgebender Verfahren liegt in einer nichtinvasiven Diagnostik regional physiologisch gestörter Vorgänge, noch bevor sich eine Krankheit morphologisch manifestiert hat, um möglichst früh therapeutische Maßnahmen einleiten zu können.

Zyklotron komplett

Radionuklidentwicklung

Neben der Routineproduktion von Radiopharmaka werden auch Nicht-Standard-PET-Nuklide für Forschungszwecke produziert. Mehr: Radionuklidentwicklung …

Radiopharmakologie

Seit einigen Jahren sind Entwicklungen radioaktiv markierter Verbindungen im INM-5 auf Visualisierungen physiologischer Prozesse im zentralen Nervensystem ausgerichtet. Mehr: Radiopharmakologie …

Radiotracerentwicklung

Im Bereich der Radiotracerentwicklung werden radiochemische Grundlagenarbeiten durchgeführt, die es erlauben, in möglichst kurzer Zeit die praktisch gewichtslosen Mengen (millardstel Gramm) eines radioaktiven Nuklids (z.B. Fluor-18, Kohlenstoff-11) in einen Radiotracer zu überführen Mehr: Radiotracerentwicklung …

Synthese in der Produktion

Radiotracerherstellung

Der Hauptfokus dieser Gruppe liegt auf der Entwicklung von ″small molecule″ Liganden insbesondere für das adenosinerge System im Hinblick auf eine nichtinvasive bildgebende Diagnostik der biologischen Targets durch den Einsatz geeigneter, radioaktiv markierter Derivate mittels PET und SPECT. Mehr: Radiotracerherstellung …


Servicemenü

Homepage