JCNS Key Visual

Navigation and service


Scientific Computing

JCNS-logo-small.png

FRM_II_SR_RGB_180px.png

 

 

The scientific computing (SC) group in the JCNS outstation at FRM II is a joint project group of Forschungszentrum Jülich and Technische Universität München.
 

 

 

Data Analysis Software

We support instrument scientists and their users in all questions related to data analysis. We develop and maintain dedicated data-analysis software for neutron scattering. We coordinate the standardisation of data formats.

We preferentially use open-source software, and we contribute back to open-source projects. We administer scientific software licenses for all instrument groups at FRM II.

 

Collaborations

We represent JCNS and FRM II in national and international data management initiatives:

  • PNI-HDRI : High Data Rate Processing and Analysis Initiative
  • PaNdata : Photon and Neutron Data Infrastructure
  • NeXus : A common data format for neutron, x-ray and muon science

 

Application Server

For software downloads and for information about ongoing projects, see our
application server at http://apps.jcns.fz-juelich.de.

 

Opportunities for Students

At any moment, we offer interesting subjects for internships (Werkstudent, Studienarbeit, Praxissemester) and for theses (BSc, MSc, PhD) in physics and in computer science. Please contact a group member.

 

Group Members

Dr. Joachim Wuttke
Head of the group
E-Mail: j.wuttke@fz-juelich.de
Tel.: +49 89 289-10715
Dr. Céline Durniak
E-Mail: c.durniak@fz-juelich.de
Tel.: +49 89 289-11678
Dr. Marina Ganeva
E-Mail: m.ganeva@fz-juelich.de
Tel.: +49 89 289-11656
Dr. Gennardy Pospelov
E-Mail: g.pospelov@fz-juelich.de
Tel.: +49 89 289-10776

Soininen_A.jpg

Dr. Antti Soininen
E-Mail: a.soininen@fz-juelich.de
Tel.: +49 89 289-11669
Dr. Walter Van Herck
E-Mail: w.van.herck@fz-juelich.de
Tel.: +49 89 289-10775

Servicemeu

Homepage