(leer)

Navigation and service


Young Investigators Group Dr. Samir Lounis

Functional Nanoscale Structure Probe and Simulation Laboratory (Funsilab)

Staff


The Young Investigator's Research Group "Functional Nanoscale Structure Probe and Simulation Laboratory (Funsilab)" was established in 2011, at the Institute for Advanced Simulation in Forschungszentrum Jülich.

Group members:

 

Lounis_S.jpg

Dr. Samir Lounis

Head of the group
Functional Nanoscale Structure Probe and Simulation Laboratory (Funsilab)

E-Mail: ss.lounis@fz-juelich.de

Tel.: +49 2461 61-4068

Bouhassoune_M.jpg

Dr. Mohammed Bouhassoune

Investigation of electron scattering at impurities: Focusing and relativistic effects.

E-Mail: m.bouhassoune@fz-juelich.de

Tel.: +49 2461 61-9394

DosSantosDias_M_jpg

Dr. Manuel dos Santos Dias

Postdoc

E-Mail: m.dos.santos.dias@fz-juelich.de

Tel.: +49 2461 61-1764

Schweflinghaus_B.jpg

Benedikt Schweflinghaus

Graduate Student


E-Mail: b.schweflinghaus@fz-juelich.de


Tel.: +49 2461 61-5523

Bouaziz_J_jpg

Juba Bouaziz

Long-range Dzyaloshinskii-Moriya interactions mediated by spin-splitted Rashba electrons

Email: j.bouaziz@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-4068

Azpiroz_J.jpg

Dr. Julen Ibanez Azpiroz

Ab-initio study of spin-fluctuation effects in nanostructures

Email: j.azpiroz@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-6651

Guimaraes_F_jpg

Dr. Filipe Guimaraes

Investigation of spin excitations and spin currents in nanostructures using the Korringa-Kohn-Rostoker Green function method.

Email: f.guimaraes@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-2196

DosSantos Flaviano jpg

Flaviano Jose Dos Santos

Dynamical spin-excitations in magnetic thin films and surfaces

Email: f.dos.santos@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-1649

Crum_D_jpg

Dax Crum

Creation and energetics of single magnetic skyrmions in 2-dimensional magnetic heterostructures using ab initio methods based on the KKR-Green function method

Email: d.crum@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-1234



Servicemeu

Homepage