link to homepage

Peter Grünberg Institut (PGI)

Navigation and service


The institute collaborates with research groups in Germany, Europe, the USA and Japan.

The most important cooperation partners are listed below:


  1. Department of Physics, University of Nottingham, Großbritannien (Prof. Dr. Philip Moriarty)
  2. Tyndal Institute, Cork, Ireland (Dr. A.Larsson)
  3. Department of Physics, Queen Mary College, University of London (Prof. Dr. J. S. Dennis)
  4. Department Physik der Karls Universität Prag, Tschechien (Dr. J. Myslivecek)
  5. Physikalisches Institut der Universität Tomsk, Russland (Dr. S. Filimonov)
  6. Department of Physics, Gazi Universität, Ankara, Türkei (Prof. Dr. Mehmet Cakmack Gizai)
  7. Universität Wroclaw, Polen (Dr. J. Brona)
  8. ESRF, Grenoble, Frankreich (Dr. J. Zegenhagen)
  9. Institut für Physik, Karl-Franzens Univernsität Graz, Österreich (Prof. Dr. M. Ramsey)
  10. Department of Chemistry, Indiana University, Indiana, USA (Prof. Dr. S. Tait)
  11. Chiba University, Chiba, Japan (Prof. Dr. N. Ueno),
  12. Cavendish Laboratory, University of Cambridge (Prof. Dr. G. Lonzarich)
  13. Kamerlingh Onnes Laboratorium, Universät Leiden, Niederlande (Prof. Dr. J. v. Ruitenbeek)


  1. Institut für Theoretische und Physikalische Chemie, Universität Bonn (Prof. Dr. M. Sokolowski)
  2. Institut für Physik, Universität Osnabrück (Prof. Dr. M. Rohlfing)
  3. Institut für Materialwissenschaften, Technische Universität Dresden (Prof. Dr. G. Cuniberti)
  4. Institut für Nanotechnologie, Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe (Dr. M. Ruben)
  5. Theoretische Physik II, Technischen Universität Dortmund (Prof. Dr. F. B. Anders)
  6. Fritz-Haber-Institut, Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Berlin (Prof. Dr. M. Wolf)
  7. Institut für Experimentalphysik, Freie Universität Berlin (Dr. P. Tegeder)
  8. Theoretische Chemie, Technische Universität München (Prof. Dr. K. Reuter)
  9. Institut für Festkörperphysik, Max-Planck-Gesellschaft (Prof. Dr. K. Kern)
  10. Institut für Experimentalphysik, Universität Hamburg (Prof. Dr. Robert L. Johnson)
  11. Physikalisches Institut, Universität Würzburg (Prof. Dr. F. Reinert)
  12. Institut für Anorganische Chemie, RWTH Aachen (Prof. Dr. U. Simon)
  13. Institut für Physik, RWTH Aachen (Prof. Dr. M. Morgenstern)









Dear visitor,

To make our website suit your needs even more and to give it a more appealing design, we would like you to answer a few short questions.

Answering these questions will take approx. 10 min.

Start now Close window

Thank you for your support!


In case you have already taken part in our survey or in case you have no time to take part now, you can simply close the window by clicking "close".

If you have any questions on the survey, please do not hesitate to contact:


Your Team at Forschungszentrum Jülich


Note: Forschungszentrum Jülich works with the market research institute SKOPOS to anonymously conduct and analyze the survey. SKOPOS complies with the statutory requirements on data protection as well as with the regulations of ADM (Arbeitskreis Deutscher Markt- und Sozialforschungsinstitute e.V.) and ESOMAR (Europäische Gesellschaft für Meinungs- und Marketingforschung). Your data will not be forwarded to third parties.