Search

link to homepage

Peter Grünberg Institute / Institute of Complex Systems
(leer)

Navigation and service


Contact

On Chip Neuroscience

Dr. Simone Meffert (tel.:  +49-2461-61-2575, e-mail: s.meffert@fz-juelich.de)

Research activities: Cell culture technology; Micro- and nanopatterning proteins; Patch-clamp recording; Gene expression analysis (Single cell PCR, DNA arrays)

Bio- and Chemical Sensors

Dr. Youlia Mourzina (tel.:  +49-2461-61-2364, e-mail: y.mourzina@fz-juelich.de)

Research activities: Bioelectrochemical sensing; Enzyme immobilization; Enzymatic recycling; - Micro- and nanotechnology and microfluidics

Biomimetics

Dr. Herbert Bousack (tel: (49)2461-61-6242; e-mail: h.bousack@fz-juelich.de)

Research activities: Biomimetic sensors; System technology; Simulation and modeling of sensors; Application-oriented development of sensor systems

Magnetic Field Sensors

Dr. Hans-Joachim Krause (tel.:  +49-2461-61-2955; e-mail: h.-j.krause@fz-juelich.de)

Research activities: Superconducting sensors (SQUIDs) for Biology; Low field nuclear magnetic resonance; Magnetic nanoparticle sensing; Microwave resonator techniques

Molecular Bioelectronic

Dr. Dirk Mayer (Tel.:  +49-2461-61-4023; e-mail: dirk.mayer@fz-juelich.de)

Research activities: Protein based surface electrochemistry; Bio-inorganic electronic heterojunctions; Scanning probe microscopy; Micro- and nanopatterning by soft lithography

Nanoelectrochemical Interfaces

Dr. Bernhard Wolfrum (tel.:  +49-2461-61-3285; e-mail: b.wolfrum@fz-juelich.de)

Research activities: Cell-chip communication; Electrochemical redox cycling; Functional bio-interfaces; Nanofluidic devices

Functional Oxides

Prof. Dr. Roger Wördenweber (tel.:  +49-2461-61-2365; e-mail: r.woerdenweber@fz-juelich.de)

Research activities: Oxide films and devices; Di-/para-/ferroelectric films and devices; Superconductors, vortex matter, fluxonics; Microwave sensors for organic and biomaterial

Additional Information

Director

Prof. Dr. Andreas Offenhäusser

Building: 02.4, Room: 2.22

Tel.:  +49-2461-61-2330
Fax: +49-2461-61-8733
e-mail: a.offenhaeusser@fz-juelich.de

Secretary

Susanne Bippus

Building: 02.4, Room: 2.21

Tel:  +49-2461-61-2331
Fax:  +49-2461-61-8733
e-mail: s.bippus@fz-juelich.de

Address

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Peter Grünberg Institute
Institute of Complex Systems
Bioelectronics (PGI-8/ICS-8)

D-52425 Jülich


Servicemeu

Homepage