Search

link to homepage

Peter Grünberg Institute / Institute of Complex Systems
(leer)

Navigation and service


Organization and Research Groups:

Director of the Institute:

Prof. Dr. Andreas Offenhäusser
tel: +49 2461 61-2330
e-mail: a.offenhaeusser@fz-juelich.de

Secretary:

Susanne Bippus
tel.: +49 2461 61-2331
fax.: +49 2461 61-8733
e-mail: s.bippus@fz-juelich.de

Research Groups:

Cell Engineering

Cell Engineering

  • Novel cell functions
  • Optogenetics
  • Control of native cell function
  • Control of cell networks

Vanessa Maybeck

Dr. Vanessa Maybeck

tel.: +49-2461-61-3285

v.maybeck@fz-juelich.de

Electrochemical (Bio)Sensors

Electrochemical (Bio)Sensors

  • Enzymatic cycling
  • Nanomaterials
  • Microfluidics

Dr. Youlia Mourzina

tel.:  +49-2461-61-2364

y.mourzina@fz-juelich.de

Electronic Sensing

Electronic Sensing

  • Semiconductor nanowire-FET
  • Noise spectroscopy
  • Whispering-gallery mode resonators

Svetlana Vitusevich

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Svetlana Vitusevich

tel.: +49-2461-61-2345

s.vitusevich@fz-juelich.de

Functional Oxides and Molecules

Functional Oxides and Molecules

  • Oxide and molecular films
  • Electronic phenomena
  • Interfaces
  • Electronic sensor devices

Prof. Dr. Roger Wördenweber

tel.: +49-2461-61-2365

r.woerdenweber@fz-juelich.de

Magnetic Field Sensors

Magnetic Field Sensors

  • Low field nuclear magnetic resonance
  • Magnetic nanoparticle sensing
  • SQUID magnetometry

Dr. Hans-Joachim Krause

tel.:  +49-2461-61-2955

h.-j.krause@fz-juelich.de

Team 'Molecular Bioelectronics'

Molecular Bioelectronics

  • Protein based surface electrochemistry
  • Bio-inorganic electronic heterojunctions
  • Micro- and nanopatterning by soft lithography

Dr. Dirk Mayer

tel.:  +49-2461-61-4023

dirk.mayer@fz-juelich.de

Team 'Neuroelectronic Interfaces'

Neuroelectronic Interfaces

  • Directed growth, cellular networks & signal processing
  • Extracellular sensor systems
  • Cell Device interface
  • Optogenetics
  • Graphene

Prof. Dr. Andreas Offenhäusser

Prof. Dr. Andreas Offenhäusser

tel.:  +49-2461-61-2330

a.offenhaeusser@fz-juelich.de

Infrastructure:

(shared between ICS-7, ICS-8, PGI-3, PGI-8, PGI-9)

Division Head: Rolf Rauchhaus
Phone: +49 2461 61-2067
Fax: +49 2461 61-8169
e-mail: r.rauchhaus@fz-juelich.de

Technichal Administration (TAV)

Rolf Rauchhaus (Group Leader)
Phone: +49 2461 61-2067
Fax: 0+49 2461 61-9534
e-mail: r.rauchhaus@fz-juelich.de

Mechanical workshop and design (TAK)

Jens Markus Prigge (Group Leader)
Phone: +49 2461 61-5311
Fax: +49 2461 61-8351
e-mail: j.m.prigge@fz-juelich.de

Electronics and data processing (TAE)

Heinz Neuenstein (Group Leader)
Phone: +49 2461 61-3277
Fax: +49 2461 61-2080
e-mail: h.neuenstein@fz-juelich.de



Servicemeu

Homepage