Search

link to homepage

Peter Grünberg Institute / Institute of Complex Systems
(leer)

Navigation and service


Organization

The Institute is organized in several groups which work closely together. One of the groups is a Helmholtz Young Investigator group.

Director of the Institute:

Prof. Dr. Andreas Offenhäusser
tel: +49 2461 61-2330
e-mail: a.offenhaeusser@fz-juelich.de

Secretary:

Susanne Bippus
tel.: +49 2461 61-2331
fax.: +49 2461 61-8733
e-mail: s.bippus@fz-juelich.de

Research Groups:

Scientific ActivityContact

On Chip Neuroscience

  • Cell culture technology
  • Micro- and nanopatterning proteins
  • Patch-clamp recording
  • Gene expression analysis (Single cell PCR, DNA arrays)

Dr. Simone Meffert

tel.:  +49-2461-61-2575 , e-mail: s.meffert@fz-juelich.de

Bio- and Chemical Sensors

  • Bioelectrochemical sensing
  • Enzyme immobilization
  • Enzymatic recycling
  • Microfluidics

Dr. Youlia Mourzina

tel.:  +49-2461-61-2364 , e-mail: y.mourzina@fz-juelich.de

Biomimetics

  • Biomimetic sensors
  • System technology
  • Simulation and modeling of sensors
  • Application-oriented development of sensor systems

Dr. Herbert Bousack

tel.: +49-2461-61-6242 , e-mail: h.bousack@fz-juelich.de

Magnetic Field Sensors

  • Superconducting sensors (SQUIDs) for Biology
  • Low field nuclear magnetic resonance
  • Magnetic nanoparticle sensing
  • Microwave resonator techniques

TEAM

Dr. Hans-Joachim Krause

tel.:  +49-2461-61-2955 ; e-mail: h.-j.krause@fz-juelich.de

Molecular Bioelectronic

  • Protein based surface electrochemistry
  • Bio-inorganic electronic heterojunctions
  • Scanning probe microscopy
  • Micro- and nanopatterning by soft lithography

TEAM

Dr. Dirk Mayer

tel.:  +49-2461-61-4023 ; e-mail: d.mayer@fz-juelich.de

Nanoelectrochemical Interfaces

  • Cell-chip communication
  • Electrochemical redox cycling
  • Functional bio-interfaces
  • Nanofluidic devices

TEAM

Dr. Bernhard Wolfrum

tel.:  +49-2461-61-3285 ; e-mail: b.wolfrum@fz-juelich.de

Functional Oxides

  • Oxide films and devices
  • Di-/para-/ferroelectric films and devices
  • Superconductors, vortex matter, fluxonics
  • Microwave sensors for organic and biomaterial

TEAM


Prof. Dr. Roger Wördenweber

tel.: +49-2461-61-2365; e-mail: r.woerdenweber@fz-juelich.de)

Infrastructure (TA)

(shared between ICS-7, ICS-8, PGI-3, PGI-8, PGI-9)
Division Head: Peter-Heinz Müller
Phone: +49 2461 61-2067
Fax: +49 2461 61-8169
e-mail: p-h.mueller@fz-juelich.de

Administration (TAV)

Peter-Heinz Müller (Group Leader)
Phone: +49 2461 61-2067
Fax: 0+49 2461 61-8169
e-mail: p-h.mueller@fz-juelich.de

Mechanical workshop and design (TAK)

Dieter Strobl (Group Leader)
Phone: +49 2461 61-5311
Fax: +49 2461 61-8351
e-mail: d.strobl@fz-juelich.de

Electronics and data processing (TAE)

Ralph Otto (Group Leader)
Phone: +49 2461 61-3277
Fax: +49 2461 61-2080
e-mail: r.otto@fz-juelich.de



Servicemeu

Homepage