Search

link to homepage

Peter Grünberg Institute / Institute of Complex Systems
(leer)

Navigation and service


Members of the team 'Neuroelectronics'

Topic ‘Directed growth cellular networks & signal processing’

Jonas Albers

Jonas Albers, PhD student

email:  j.albers@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 5292
Research activities: cell guiding, axonal diodes, neuronal information processing, electrophysiological methods

Ulrike Derra

Ulrike Derra, Master student

email:  u.derra@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2951
Research activities: Patterning of HL-1 cells, signal propagation, optical recording of cell signals, building cellular circuits

Liping Du

Dr. Liping Du, PostDoc

email: li.du@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2357
Research activities: microcontact printing, neuron guidance, axon polarity, live-cell imaging

Bastian Haberkorn

Bastian Haberkorn, PhD student

email:  b.haberkorn@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2606
Research activities: On-chip microfluidics, directed neuronal networks, neurodegenerative disorders

Lars Krieger

Lars Krieger, Master student

email:  l.krieger@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2466
Research activities: neuronal networks on µ-contact printed patterns, electrophysiological and MEA recordings

Topic ‘Development of extracellular sensor systems’

Fabian Brings

Fabian Brings, master student

email:  f.brings@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3542
Research activities: multi-channel recording, low-noise amplifier, preamplifier development, readout-system

Tianyu Qiu

Tianyu Qiu, PhD student

email:  t.qiu@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3542
Research activities:multi-channel recording, low-noise amplifier, preamplifier development, readout-system

xxxx

Janna Pankoff, master student

email:   j.pankoff@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3200
Research activities: multi-channel recording, low-noise amplifier, preamplifier development, FET-readout-system

xxxx

Sergii Pud, PhD student

email:  s.pud@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 5613
Research activities: silicon nanowires, neuronal cell interfacing, noise spectroscopy, signal processing

Jan Schnitker

Jan Schnitker, PhD student

email:  j.schnitker@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2951
Research activities: Cell-chip coupling, ultra-low noise electronics, biohybrid devices

Topic ‘Cell Device interface’

Sung-Eun Choi

Sung-Eun Choi, PhD student

email:  s.choi@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 5723
Research activities: supported lipid bilayer, cell-chip interface, artificial synapse

Ranjita Ghosh-Moulick

Dr. Ranjita Ghosh-Moulick, PostDoc

email:  r.ghosh-moulick@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 5909
Research activities: supported lipid bilayer, membrane protein incorporation, artificial synapse

xxxx

Martin Gocyla, master student

email:  m.gocyla@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3895
Research activities: supported lipid bilayer, membrane protein incorporation, artificial synapse

Andreea Nae

Andreea Nae, PhD student

email:  a.nae@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3542
Research activities: neuron guiding, soft lithography, 3D nanostructures, cell-substrate-interaction

xxxx

Francesca Santoro, PhD student

email:  f.santoro@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 5613
Research activities: 3D nanostructures, cell guidance, cell membrane response

xxxx

Dr. Mana Toma, PostDoc

email:  m.toma@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3675
Research activities: nanostructure arrays, colloidal lithography, cell adhesion control, plasmonics

xxxx

Sabrina Ullmann, PhD student

email:  s.ullmann@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3675
Research activities: 3D nanostructure, 3D MEA electrodes, cell membrane response

Topic ‘Optogenetics’

xxxx

Lei Jin, PhD student

email:  lei.jin@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3895
Research activities: cloning, optogenetics, AAV transduction, electrophysiology

xxxx

Wenfang Li, PhD student

email:  w.li@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2606
Research activities: optogenetics, on-chip electrophysiology, neural network signaling

Vanessa Maybeck

Dr. Vanessa Maybeck, PostDoc

email:  v.maybeck@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 5613
Research activities: Diamond electronics, diamond for cell patterning, graphene cell sensors, optogenetics, electrophysiology

xxxx

Zeljka Trepotec, master student

email:  z.trepotec@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2466
Research activities: Optogenetics, electrophysiological methods, voltage sensors

Topic ‘Graphene’

Dmitry Kireev

Dmitry Kireev, PhD student

email:  d.kireev@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2692
Research activities: Graphene electronics, graphene FETs – cell interfaces, micro\nano fabrication

Paromita Kundu

Dr. Paromita Kundu, PostDoc

email:  p.kundu@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3591
Research activities: Graphene, nanowire, cell-device interface

Silke Seyock

Silke Seyock, PhD student

email:  s.seyock@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3591
Research activities: cell-graphene interface, on-chip electrophysiology, graphene cell sensors

Technical Support Team

Marko Banzet

Marko Banzet, cleanroom technician

email:  m.banzet@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2968
Research activities: MEA-process technology

xxxx

Elke Brauweiler-Reuters, phys. technician

email:  e.brauweiler-reuters@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61
Research activities: SEM & FIB characterization

xxxx

Bettina Breuer, biolab technician

email:  b.breuer@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2346
Research activities: cell culture and molecular biology techniques

xxxx

Rita Fricke, biolab technician

email:  r.fricke@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2346
Research activities: cell culture and molecular biology techniques

xxxx

Michael Prömpers, cleanroom engineer

email:  m.proempers@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2635
Research activities: cleanroom technology

xxxx

Regina Stockmann, cleanroom engineer

email:  r.stockmann@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61
Research activities: FET-process technology

PI and associated PIs

Prof. Andreas Offenhäusser

Prof. Dr.Andreas Offenhäusser

email:  a.offenhaeusser@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2330

Dirk Mayer

Dr. Dirk Mayer, PI

email:  dirk.mayer@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3924
Research activities: electrochemistry, nanotechnology, bioelectronics

Dr. Simone Meffert

Dr. Simone Meffert , PI

email:  s.meffert@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2575

xxxx

Dr. Gregory Panaitov, PI

email:  g.panaitov@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 6548

xxxx

Dr. Svetlana Vitusevich, PI

email:  s.vitusevich@fz-juelich.de
tel: +49 (0)2461 61 2345

Bernhard Wolfrum

Bernhard Wolfrum, PI

email:  b.wolfrum@fz-juelich.de, tel: +49 (0)2461 61 3285

Research activities: Nano-electrochemical interfaces, Neuroelectronics,  Chip-based sensor arrays

Former Members

Dr. Koji Toma, PostDoc, 2012-2014
Dr. Wienke Lange, PostDoc, 2012-2014

 


Servicemeu

Homepage