Search

link to homepage

Peter Grünberg Institute
Semiconductor Nanoelectronics (PGI-9)
(leer)

Navigation and service

News

Rasterelektronenmikroskopaufnahme während des „Jülich Prozesses“
Researchers at the Forschungszentrum Jülich develop novel process for structuring quantum materials
Implementing quantum materials in computer chips provides access to fundamentally new technologies. To build high-performance quantum computers, for example, topological insulators have to be combined with superconductors. This fabrication step is associated with a number of challenges that have now been solved by researchers from Jülich.
More: Researchers at the Forschungszentrum Jülich develop novel process for structuring quantum materials …

Focus

InAs-Nanowire

Research Topic

Semiconductor nanowires can be formed directly by using the so-called bottom-up approach. In contrast to the usual top-down method where optical or electron beam lithography is employed, this approach has the potential to simply the fabrication of low-dimensional semiconductor nanostructures enormously. More: Research Topic …

JARA-FIT

Network

What alternatives are there to present computers based on crystals of silicon or other semiconductors? What is – from a physical point of view – the smallest possible device that can be used to perform computational processes? Is there a minimum amount of energy required for floating point operations?
JARA

Three students attending the JARA FIT labcourse dressed in a cleanroom overall

JARA FIT Lab Course

Students are invited to participate in the JARA-FIT Lab Course Nanoelectronics. The goal of the practical course is to advance students to current research topics from nano-electronics. Therefore selected experiments take place at genuine research equipments. More: JARA FIT Lab Course …


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Peter Grünberg Institut
Halbleiter-Nanoelektronik (PGI-9)
(leer)

Navigation und Service

Aktuelles

Angular resolved photo emission energy spectroscopy Sb2Te3
Direkte Beobachtung von Dirac-Fermionen an der Oberfläche von Topologischen Isolatoren
Topologische Isolatoren (TIs), wie zum Beispiel Bi2Te3 und Sb2Te3, sind Materialien mit isolierenden Eigenschaften im Volumen und topologisch geschützten Oberflächenzuständen mit einer linearen Energiedispersion.
Mehr: Direkte Beobachtung von Dirac-Fermionen an der Oberfläche von Topologischen Isolatoren …

Fokus

InAs-Nanowire

Research Topic

Halbleiternanodrähte lassen sich direkt über das sogenannte Bottom-Up Verfahren herstellen. Im Gegensatz zur üblichen Top-Down Methode, bei der optische bzw. Elektronenstrahllitho- graphie zum Einsatz kommt, hat das Bottom-Up Verfahren das Potenzial die Herstellung von niedrigdimensonalen Nanostrukturen drastisch zu vereinfachen. Mehr: Research Topic …

JARA-FIT

Netzwerk

Welche Alternativen gibt es zu den heutigen Computern, die auf Kristallen aus Silizium oder anderen Halbleitern basieren? Was ist – physikalisch gesehen – der kleinstmögliche Apparat, auf dem Rechenvorgänge ablaufen können? Gibt es ein Mindestmaß an Energie für Rechenoperationen?
JARA-FIT

Three students attending the JARA FIT labcourse dressed in a cleanroom overall

JARA FIT Lab Course

Studenten nach dem Bachelor Abschluss sind eingeladen am JARA-FIT Laborpraktikum teilzunehmen. Das einwöchige Praktikum findet jedes Jahr im September statt. Das Ziel des Praktikums ist es fortgeschrittenen Studenten aktuelle Forschungsthemen der Nanoelektronik näher zu bringen. Mehr: JARA FIT Lab Course …


Servicemenü

Homepage