Search

link to homepage

Navigation and service


juelich_impulse

The foundation for an interest in scientific and technical subjects is laid in childhood. Jülich's programme for supporting young talent therefore starts at this early stage. Activities for children and adolescents are combined by Forschungszentrum Jülich under the banner of juelich_impulse.

Encouraging Young People's Interest in Science

About 4,500 children and young people visit Forschungszentrum Jülich each year. School classes can experience the fascination of research in the institutes or carry out experiments themselves at Jülich's Schools Laboratory, JuLab. A diverse range of school holiday programmes and placement opportunities help to identify talents and help young people on their way professionally.

Photo Cog impulse

Kindergarten and Preschool

Studies in developmental psychology show that early childhood is a crucial period for child development. Forschungszentrum Jülich therefore provides interesting opportunities for preschool children and their parents as well as kindergarten teachers.

Further information on the individual opportunities: Kindergarten and Preschool …

Encouraging Young People’s Interest in Science

Primary School

Is there more to soil than dirt? What would life be like without electricity? Questions like these help primary school children to develop their mathematical and scientific competencies. For them, their parents, and their teachers, Forschungszentrum Jülich hosts exciting day-long and holiday events.

Further information on the individual opportunities: Primary School …

Photo Cog impulse

Secondary Schools

Secondary school students, whether in class groups or individually, can discover their interests and develop their talents. There are many options open to secondary school students and their teachers at experimenting days, research weeks, or as part of Jülich work experience programme JuBOP.

Further information on the individual opportunities: Secondary Schools …

Encouraging Girls and Excellence

Fostering Talents

Flagship projects, such as the Physics Olympiad that takes place at Jülich, or the "Jugend forscht" ("Young Researchers") competition target particularly interested and talented children and teenagers. With special opportunities such as "Girls and Technology Day" or our long-standing school partnerships, we also aim to encourage girls and young women to take an interest in STEM subjects (i.e. science, technology, engineering, and mathematics).

Further information on the individual opportunities: Fostering Talents …


Servicemeu

Homepage

Navigation und Service


juelich_impulse

Die Grundlage für das Interesse an naturwissenschaftlichen und technischen Fächern wird schon in der Kindheit gelegt. Daher setzt die Jülicher Nachwuchsarbeit bereits in dieser Altersgruppe an. Die Aktivitäten für Kinder und Jugendliche bündelt das Forschungszentrum unter dem Namen juelich_impulse.

Kinder und Jugendliche für Wissenschaft begeistern

Jährlich besuchen rund 4.500 Kinder und Jugendliche das Forschungszentrum. Im Rahmen von Schulklassenbesuchen erleben sie die Faszination Forschung in den Instituten oder experimentieren selbst im Jülicher Schülerlabor JuLab. Verschiedenste Ferienangebote und Praktikumsmöglichkeiten helfen Talente zu erkennen und berufliche Weichenstellungen zu begleiten.

JuLan

Kindergarten und Vorschule

Entwicklungspsychologische Studien zeigen, dass wichtige Bildungsimpulse bereits in der frühen Kindheit gesetzt werden. Deshalb bietet das Forschungszentrum für Vorschulkinder und ihre Eltern sowie Erzieherinnen und Erzieher interessante Angebote.

Mehr Informationen zu den einzelnen Angeboten: Kindergarten und Vorschule …

Kinder und Jugendliche für Wissenschaft begeistern

Grundschule

Ist Boden mehr als Dreck? Wie wär‘ ein Leben ohne Strom? Anhand solcher Fragestellungen entwickeln Grundschulkinder mathematisch-naturwissenschaftliche Kompetenzen. Für sie, ihre Eltern sowie Lehreinnen und Lehrer bietet das Forschungszentrum spannende Tages- und Ferienveranstaltungen.

Mehr Informationen zu den einzelnen Angeboten: Grundschule …

JuLab

Weiterführende Schulen

Gleich ob im Klassenverband oder einzeln, Schülerinnen und Schüler aller weiterführenden Schulen können ihre Interessen entdecken, Talente werden gefördert. Bei Experimentiertagen, Forscherwochen oder im Rahmen der Jülicher Berufsorientierungspraktika JuBOP stehen ihnen und den begleitenden Lehrerinnen und Lehrern viele Türen offen.

Mehr Informationen zu den einzelnen Angeboten: Weiterführende Schulen …

Mädchen und Exzellenz fördern

Talente fördern

Leuchtturmprojekte wie z.B. der in Jülich ausgetragenen Physikolympiade oder der Jugend-forscht Wettbewerb sollen besonders interessierte und begabte Kinder- und Jugendliche ansprechen. Mit speziellen Angeboten wie dem „Mädchen-Technik-Tag“ oder im Rahmen von langjährigen Schulkooperationen werden zudem gezielt Mädchen und junge Frauen in den MINT-Fächern (Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaft und Technik) gefördert.

Mehr Informationen zu den einzelnen Angeboten: Talente fördern …


Servicemenü

Homepage