Navigation und Service

Nachwuchsgruppen 2017

2017 bestehen im Forschungszentrum 19 unterschiedlich geförderte Nachwuchsgruppen, von deren Leiterinnen und Leitern insgesamt sieben eine Juniorprofessur innehaben. Sechs der 19 Nachwuchsgruppen im Forschungszentrum werden von Frauen geleitet.

AvH Nachwuchsgruppe


Dr. Dimitry Fedosov

Sofja Kovalevskaja Award to build up an independent research group, Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

BMBF Nachwuchsgruppe


Dr. Simone Vossel (INM-3)

How the human brain predicts the future: The neural and neurochemical basis of attentional expectancies in the healthy brain and after stroke

 Portrait (PDF, 248 kB)


Dr. Alexander Graf (IBG-3)

Instrumental and Data-driven Approaches to Source-Partitioning of Greenhouse Gas Fluxes: Comparison, Combination, Advancement

 Portrait (PDF, 614 kB)

Emmy Noether Nachwuchsgruppe, DFG


Dr. Nicole Helbig (IAS-1)

Ab initio description of double and charge transfer excitations: from solvable models to complex systems

 Portrait (PDF, 202 kB)

Jülicher Nachwuchsgruppe


Dr. Piotr Kowalski (IEK-6)

Computational modeling of materials for nuclear technology

 Portrait (PDF, 143 kB)


Dr. Jens Elgeti

Active-Materials: Cell tissues in silico

 Portrait (PDF, 156 kB)

Dr. Nathalie Sick (IEK-12)

Innovations- und Technologiemanagement

Dr. Elié Paillard (IEK-12)

Polymerelektrolyte für Batteriesysteme


Dr. Steffen Grieshammer (IEK-12)

Anionenleitende und kationenleitende Elektrolyte für Feststoffbatterien

Dr. Jan-Philipp Machtens (ICS-4)

Molecular Modelling and Simulation of Membrane Proteins

Dr. Benedikt Sabass (ICS-2)

Multiscale Modelling and Simulation of Macromolecules

Helmholtz Nachwuchsgruppen


Dr. Dörte Rother (IBG-1)

Modular Synthetic Enzyme Cascades

 Portrait (PDF, 140 kB)


Prof. Dr. Evgeny Alekseev (IEK-6)

Actinide Solid State Chemistry - A direct Link from fundamental Science to the safe Management of high-level nuclear waste

 Portrait (PDF, 569 kB)


Prof. Dr. Dietrich Kohlheyer (IBG-1)

Microscale Bioengineering

 Portrait (PDF, 156 kB)


Dr. Moritz Helias (INM-6)

Theory of Multi-scale neuronal networks

 Portrait (PDF, 181 kB)

Prof. Martina Müller (PGI-6)

Oxide Spintronics Laboratory

Dr. Carolin Schmitz-Antoniak (PGI-6)

Borderline Magnetism

Dr. Dirk Witthaut (IEK-STE)

E3-NET. Effciency, Emergence and Economics of future supply networks

 Portrait (PDF, 111 kB)


Dr. Felix Plöger (IEK-7)

Assessment of Stratospheric Processes and their Effects on Climate Variability (A–SPECi)

 Portrait (PDF, 141 kB)