Search

link to homepage

Institute for Advanced Simulation (IAS)

Navigation and service


JSC @ ISC 2019

The International Supercomputing Conference High Performance 2019 (ISC 2019) will take place on 16–20 June 2019 in Frankfurt am Main. JSC, together with its partners in the Gauss Centre for Supercomputing (GCS) – HLRS in Stuttgart and LRZ in Garching – will present its wide-ranging supercomputing activities at the GCS booth (B-1310) during the event.

JSC will showcase the first module of the modular supercomputer JUWELS, a cluster component with more than 2500 compute nodes, each equipped with two Intel Xeon 24-core Skylake CPUs and 96 GiB of main memory. To provide easy access and integration for external users and workflow managers, JSC offers web access to its HPC infrastructure based on Jupyter. How this powerful access method works will be explained in a live demo for the EU project Rhinodiagnost. Furthermore, news on HPC tools developed in-house, like LLview and Scalasca, will be presented. Flyers will inform about JSC’s research and support activities, as well as the HPC infrastructure provided to national and international scientists.

JSC colleagues will co-organize the "International Work-shop on OpenPOWER for HPC 2019", and members of JSC will speak at the workshops "Scalable Data Analytics in Scientific Computing" and "Second Workshop of Large Scale Simulation/HPC and Artificial Intelligence". Further¬more, JSC scientists will co-organize the tutorial "Hands-on Practical Hybrid Parallel Application Performance Engineering" and present the "HPC Tutorial: Applications, Systems, and Programming Models" on ISC STEM Student Day.

Additionally, members of JSC will give several presen-tations at the conference. JSC staff will also be on hand at the PRACE (B-1320) and JARA (B-1201) booths. Detailed information can be found at https://fz-juelich.de/ias/jsc/isc19.

Contact: Dr. Florian Janetzko, f.janetzko@fz-juelich.de

from JSC News No. 266, 14 June 2019


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Institute for Advanced Simulation (IAS)

Navigation und Service


JSC @ ISC 2019

Die International Supercomputing Conference High Performance 2019 (ISC 2019) findet vom 16. bis 20. Juni 2019 in Frankfurt am Main statt. JSC wird zusammen mit seinen Partnern im Gauss Centre for Supercomputing (GCS) - HLRS in Stuttgart und LRZ in Garching - während der Veranstaltung seine umfangreichen Supercomputing-Aktivitäten auf dem GCS-Stand (B-1310) präsentieren.

JSCstellt das erste Modul des modularen Supercomputers JUWELS vor, eine Clusterkomponente mit mehr als 2500 Rechenknoten, die jeweils mit zwei Intel Xeon 24-Core Skylake CPUs und 96 GiB Hauptspeicher ausgestattet sind. Um externen Benutzern einen einfachen Zugriff und eine einfache Integration zu ermöglichen, bietet JSC einen Web-Zugang zu seiner HPC-Infrastruktur auf Basis von Jupyter an. Wie diese leistungsfähige Zugriffsmethode funktioniert, wird in einer Live-Demo für das EU-Projekt Rhinodiagnost erläutert. Darüber hinaus werden Neuigkeiten zu selbst entwickelten HPC-Tools wie LLview und Scalasca vorgestellt. Flyer informieren über die Forschungs- und Unterstützungsaktivitäten der JSC sowie über die HPC-Infrastruktur für nationale und internationale Wissenschaftler.

JSC-Kollegen werden den "International Workshop on OpenPOWER for HPC 2019" mitorganisieren und werden bei den Workshops "Scalable Data Analytics in Scientific Computing" und "Second Workshop of Large Scale Simulation/HPC and Artificial Intelligence" Vorträge halten. Darüber hinaus sind JSC-Wissenschaftler am Tutorial "Hands-on Practical Hybrid Parallel Application Performance Engineering" beteiligt und führen das "HPC Tutorial: Anwendungen, Systeme und Programmiermodelle" am ISC STEM Studententag durch.

Außerdem werden Mitarbeiter des JSC mehrere Präsentationen auf der Konferenz halten. Das JSC-Personal wird auch an den Ständen von PRACE (B-1320) und JARA (B-1201) vor Ort sein. Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie unter https://fz-juelich.de/ias/jsc/isc19.

Ansprechpartner: Dr. Florian Janetzko, f.janetzko@fz-juelich.de

aus JSC News No. 266, 14. Juni 2019


Servicemenü

Homepage