Search

link to homepage

Navigation and service


JuLib eXtended with New “Article Processing Charges (APC)” Filter

Positive list of journals in publication portal to supplement negative list on the Central Library’s website


19 August 202

From today, all journal titles for which the article processing charges are covered by the Central Library’s publication fund are shown in the JuLib eXtended publication portal with an icon. They can be displayed using the “Article Processing Charges (APC)” filter. The icon should help all authors in their search for an appropriate open access journal.
JuLib eXtended information portal – Facette Article Processing Charges (APC) – DOAJ, DEAL-Springer, DEAL-Wiley


You will find the following options to choose from under the APC heading:

  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    Here you will find the titles of gold open access journals that are listed in the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) and for which APCs are paid out of the publication fund.


  • DEAL-Springer and DEAL-Wiley
    Both filters list hybrid open access journals for which the publication fees are covered by the publication fund as part of the DEAL agreements with the publishers. Choose the open access option “OpenChoice” when submitting your article to Springer Nature and “OnlineOpen” when submitting to Wiley.

Advice

The positive list (white list) produced by the filter shows journals in which authors at Jülich have already been published and shows some potential titles for which the Central Library will assume the article processing charges from its publication fund. The list is not complete and is subject to change. Please also note the negative list (blacklist) of predatory publishers that we have made available.

Please contact the Central Library if you need guidance before submitting your publication or if you want to make sure that the article processing charges will be covered by the publication fund.

Your contact at ZB:

Nadja Kalinna
Tel: 6123
Email: zb-publikation@fz-juelich.de
Scientific Publishing team


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Zentralbibliothek - Internet

Navigation und Service


JuLib eXtended mit neuer Facette "Publikationsgebühren (APC)"

Zeitschriften-Positivliste im Publikationsportal ergänzt Negativliste auf den Webseiten der Zentralbibliothek


19 August 202

Im Publikationsportal JuLib eXtended werden seit heute alle Zeitschriftentitel, in denen die Publikationsgebühren für Artikel vom Publikationsfonds der Zentralbibliothek übernommen werden, mit einem Icon gekennzeichnet. Sie können über die Facette "Publikationsgebühren (APC)" aufgerufen werden.
Die Kennzeichnung hilft allen Autor*innen auf der Suche nach einem geeigneten Open-Access-Journal.
JuLib eXtended information portal – Facette Article Processing Charges (APC) – DOAJ, DEAL-Springer, DEAL-Wiley

In den Sammlungen unterhalb der Facette finden Sie folgende Auswahlmöglichkeiten

  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    Hier finden Sie die Titel von Gold-Open-Access-Zeitschriften, die im Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) verzeichnet sind und bei denen aus dem Publikationsfonds APCs für Artikel bezahlt werden.
  • DEAL-Springer und DEAL-Wiley
    Beide Facetten verzeichnen Hybrid-Open-Access-Zeitschriften, bei denen die Publikationsgebühren im Rahmen der DEAL-Verträge mit den Verlagen aus dem Publikationsfonds übernommen werden. Wählen Sie bei Springer Nature die Open-Access-Option „OpenChoice“ und bei Wiley „OnlineOpen“ bei der Einreichung Ihrer Artikel.


Beratung

Die mit der Facette angebotene Positivliste (Whitelist) von Zeitschriftentiteln, in denen Jülicher Autor*innen schon einmal publiziert haben, ist ein Ausschnitt von möglichen Titeln, bei denen die ZB die Bezahlung der Publikationsgebühren aus dem Publikationsfonds übernimmt. Sie ist nicht vollständig und unterliegt Veränderungen. Bitte beachten Sie auch die von uns für Sie bereitgestellte Negativliste (Blacklist) von Predatory Publishers.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie die ZB, falls Sie im Vorfeld Ihrer Publikation Beratung benötigen oder sich der Übernahme von Publikationsgebühren aus dem Publikationsfonds vergewissern wollen.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin der ZB:

Nadja Kalinna
Tel.: 6123
E-Mail: zb-publikation@fz-juelich.de
Team Wissenschaftliches Publizieren


Servicemenü

Homepage