Navigation and service

ERC Advanced Grants for Prof. Dr. Hans Ströher

Prof. Hans Ströher, director at Jülich’s Nuclear Physics Institute (IKP), was awarded two subsequent Advanced Grants by the European Research Council (ERC) in 2010 and 2016. The ERC is thus funding Ströher’s research into finding the electric dipole moments (EDMs) of the elementary building blocks of matter – and therefore the very foundation of our universe’s existence. The funding amounts to about € 2.4 million over the next five years. Around 2,000 researchers had applied for an Advanced Grant from the ERC.

Duration: 04 min 25 sec

Further information on the ERC Advanced Grant for finding the electric dipole moments (IKP)