Government Site Builder (Link to homepage)

Navigation and service


Plenary Talk:

Prof Dr Thomas Bein

Prof. Thomas Bein,

Ludwig-Maximilians-University München, Germany

Optoelectronic Processes in Covalent Organic Frameworks

Prof. Eun Ha Choi

Prof. Eun Ha Choi,

Kwangwoon University, Korea

Nonthermal Biocompatible Plasma (NBP) Sources and their Interactions with Cancers and Functionalized Nanoparticles for Plasma Medicine

Dr. Saskia Heumann

Dr Saskia Heumann,
Max-Planck-Institut-CEC, Germany
Carbon based electrodes – Tuning of surface properties

Dae Joon Kang

Prof. Dae Joon Kang,

Sungkyunkwan University, Korea

Large-area AB-Stacked Graphene Via Polymer Assisted Transfer Method

Prof. Dr. Andreas Rüdiger

Prof. Andreas Rüdiger,

Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS-EMT), Canada

CMOS compatible Hf0.5Zr0.5O2 ferroelectric tunnel junctions

Prof. Dr. Ulrich S. Schubert

Prof. Ulrich S. Schubert,

Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena, Germany

Polymer-based batteries

Prof. Tejs Vegge

Prof. Tejs Vegge,

Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Accelerated Discovery of Next-generation Battery Materials using Atomic-scale Computer Simulations

Keynote Talk:

Prof. Jin-Hyo Boo, Sungkyunkwan University (Korea): VO2 & Mo-doped VO2 thin films : Synthesis & characterization for smart window application

Prof. Yair Ein-Eli, Technion- Israel Institute of Technology (Israel): Thin, flexible and loaded Li-ion batteries based on CNT tissues serving as current collectors

Prof. Frank Endres, Clausthal University of Technology (Germany): Template assisted and template free electrosynthesis of semiconductor nanostructures

Dr. Laura Cabo Fernandez, University of Liverpool: : The Use of SHINERS in the Study of Battery Electrode Interfaces

Prof. Florian Hausen, Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH (Germany): Mapping local ionic distributions in battery materials by Atomic Force Microscopy

Prof. Harry Hoster, Lancester University (Great Britain): Zinc oxygen cells: microscopic insights and macroscopic performance

Prof. Wook Jo, (Korea): t.b.a.

Prof. Youn-Jea Kim, Sungkyunkwan University (Korea): Effects of ferrofluid viscosity on the characteristics of thermo-magnetic flow field

Prof. Chang-Lyoul Lee, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology (Korea): Preperation of Multi-Dimensional Perovskites and Study of Thier Opto-Electrical Properties for Light Emitting Diodes Applications

Prof. Yong-beom Lim, Yonsei University (Korea): Biopolymer assemblies with unusual morphologies and functions

Prof. Zhouguang Lu, Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech) (China): Composite Air Electrode for Stable Lithium Air Batteries

Prof. Lu Li, National University of Singapore, Singapore: Solid ion conductors and their applications

Prof. Sanjay Mathur, Cologne University (Germany): Chemically Engineered Functional Nanostructures for Energy and Health Applications

Dr. Alexandre Merlen, University of Toulon (France): Detection of psychoactive drugs by Surface Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy

Prof. Akira Miura, Hokkaido University (Japan): FePS3 electrodes for sulfide-based all-solid Li ion battery

Prof. Tae-hyun Nam, School of Materials Science and Engineering and Research Institute for Green Energy
Convergence Technology (Korea): Superelastic properties of Ti-based scaffolds fabricated by sintering of metal fibers

Dr. Serguei Savilov, Lomonosov Moscow State University (Russia): Gateway to New Electrolytes Based on High-Voltage Ionic Liquids for Electrochemical Applications

Dr. Christoph Scheurer, Technical University of Munich (Germany): Simulating ion dynamics in disordered solid-state battery materials

Prof. Ai .K. Soh, University of Malaysia: Modeling of the Giant Electrocaloric Effect of Relaxor Ferroelectric Thinfilms

Dr. Frank Tietz, Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH (Germany): Fast, faster, fastest: Ionic conduction in NaSICON materials

Dr. Sven Uhlenbruck, Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH (Germany): Towards high energy electrode materials for Lithium batteries – the importance of crystal lattice stability and ion distribution

Dr. Margret Wohlfahrt-Mehrens, ZSW Ulm (Germany): High voltage spinel cathode materials

Prof. Jihuai Wu, Huaqiao University (China): Progress on the Third Generation Photovoltaic Devices

Dr. Chaohe Xu, Chongqing University (China): Core/Shell Design of Efficient Electrocatalyst Based on NiCo2O4 Nanowires an NiMn LDH Nanosheets for Rechargeable Zinc-Air Batteries

Prof. Dongfeng Xue, Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry (China): Rare earth energy materials: crystallization and property studies

Prof. Shu Yin, Tohoku University (Japan): Synthesis and Photocatalytic Characterization of (Ta,N) Doped TiO2 with Unique Morphology by WCRSP Process


Ken-ichi Katsumata, Tokyo University of Science (Japan): Preparation of Zirconia Nanosheet Structures by Using Ionic Liquids

Chang-An Wang, Tsinghua University, (China): Research on Solid Electrolytes for Lithium Batteries

Chen Yu, Soochow University (China): High Potassium Storage Ability of Carbon Enabled by Nitrogen Doping

Jaeil Kim, University of Dong-A (Korea): Factors affecting on R-phase transformation temperature in Ti-Ni alloys

Yuta Fujii, Hokkaido University (Japan): FePS3 electrodes for sulfide-based all-solid Li ion battery

Joo-Hyung Kim, INHA University (Korea): From Flexible to Strong Materials for Exoskeleton by 3D Printing

Sang Yong Nam, Gyeongsang National University (Korea): Effect of multi layer structure on water permeation performance of polysulfone hollow fiber membrane , New Polybenzimidazole (PBI) composite materials with enhanced interfacial adhesion

Henning Weinrich, Forschungszentrum Jülich (Germany): Self-Nanostructuring of Iron Electrodes during Electrochemical Formation of Iron-Air Batteries

Shufeng Song, Chongqing University (China): Preparation, Structure and Properties of Garnet Type Solid Electrolytes

Zigeng Liu, Forschungszentrum Jülich (Germany): Insights into the Degradation Mechanism of Lithium Ion Batteries by in-operando NMR spectroscopy

Philipp Schleker, Forschungszentrum Jülich (Germany): Developing of Magnet Resonance based in-operando methods for the oxygen evolution reaction

Vaibhav Vibhu, Forschungszentrum Jülich (Germany): Layered Perovskites Ln2NiO4+δ (Ln = La, Pr, Nd) as suitable oxygen electrodes for Solid Oxide Electrolysis Cells