Search

link to homepage

Institut für Energie- und Klimaforschung

Navigation and service


Smart coating team

The team develops layer systems with special functional properties. These include layers with embedded sensors or protective coatings with self-healing functions and enhanced strain tolerance. Layer systems with special properties such as high strength and good fatigue behavior for application in repair processes are studied. As an attractive deposition process for functional layer also the Aerosol Deposition is looked at.

Smart coating team
Leiter der Abteilung Werkstoffe für fortschrittliche Kraftwerke (IEK-1)
Prof. Dr. Robert Vaßen
Deputy Director and Head of Department
Phone: +49 2461 61-6108
email: r.vassen@fz-juelich.de
Arbeitsgruppe Schichtwerkstoffe: Emine Bakan
Dr. Emine Bakan
Scientific employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-2785
email: e.bakan@fz-juelich.de
Team Funktionsschichten: Jochen Fiebig
Jochen Fiebig
Scientific employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-2785
email: j.fiebig@fz-juelich.de
Funktionsschichten: Tobias Kalfhaus
Tobias Kalfhaus
PhD student
Phone: +49 2461 61-96735
email: t.kalfhaus@fz-juelich.de
Arbeitsgruppe Schichtwerkstoffe: Denise Koch
Dr. Denise Koch
Scientific employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-9701
email: d.koch@fz-juelich.de
Team Funktionsschichten: Hartmut Schlenz
PD Dr. Hartmut Schlenz
Scientific employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-96956
email: h.schlenz@fz-juelich.de
Team Funktionsschichten: Sigrid Schwartz-Lückge
Sigrid Schwartz-Lückge
Technical employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-4613
email: s.schwartz@fz-juelich.de
Team Strukturdiagnostik: Dr. Yoo Jung Sohn
Dr. Yoo Jung Sohn
Scientific employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-5439
email: y.sohn@fz-juelich.de
Team Funktionsschichten: Christoph Vorkötter
Christoph Vorkötter
PhD student
Phone: +49 2461 61-96735
email: c.vorkoetter@fz-juelich.de

Address

Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK-1)
Materials Synthesis and Processing

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Wilhelm-Johnen-Straße
52428 Jülich


Servicemeu

Homepage