(leer)

Navigation and service


Young Investigators Group Prof. Samir Lounis

Functional Nanoscale Structure Probe and Simulation Laboratory (Funsilab)

Staff


The Young Investigator's Research Group "Functional Nanoscale Structure Probe and Simulation Laboratory (Funsilab)" was established in 2011, at the Institute for Advanced Simulation in Forschungszentrum Jülich.

Group members:

 

Lounis_S.jpg

Prof. Samir Lounis

Head of the group
Functional Nanoscale Structure Probe and Simulation Laboratory (Funsilab)

E-Mail: s.lounis@fz-juelich.de

Tel.: +49 2461 61-4068

Bouhassoune_M.jpg

Dr. Mohammed Bouhassoune

Investigation of electron scattering at impurities: Focusing and relativistic effects.

E-Mail: m.bouhassoune@fz-juelich.de

Tel.: +49 2461 61-9394

DosSantosDias_M

Dr. Manuel dos Santos Dias

Static and dynamic properties of magnetic nanostructures, including relativistic effects: electronic properties, orbital magnetism, anisotropic magnetic interactions, dynamical spin excitations

E-Mail: m.dos.santos.dias@fz-juelich.de

Tel.: +49 2461 61-1764

Bouaziz_J_jpg

Juba Bouaziz

Long-range Dzyaloshinskii-Moriya interactions mediated by spin-splitted Rashba electrons

Email: j.bouaziz@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-4068

Guimaraes_F_jpg

Dr. Filipe Guimaraes

Investigation of spin excitations and spin currents in nanostructures using the Korringa-Kohn-Rostoker Green function method

Email: f.guimaraes@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-2196

DosSantos Flaviano jpg

Flaviano Jose Dos Santos

Dynamical spin-excitations in magnetic thin films and surfaces

Email: f.dos.santos@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-1649

Lima

Dr Imara Lima Fernandes

First-principles investigation of single magnetic nanoskyrmions interacting with defects

Email: i.lima.fernandes@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 690-4204

Brinker, Sascha

Sascha Brinker

Ab-initio investigation of dynamical currents in magnetic nanostructures on surfaces

Email:  s.brinker@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-4755

 Hamamera, Hanan

Hanan Hamamera

Investigation of ultra-fast magnetic excitations in the real-time domain

Email: h.hamamera@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-5193

Shehada, Sufyan

Sufyan Shehada

Interplay of dynamical spin-excitations and strong correlations in adatoms and nanostructures

Email: s.shehada@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-8863

 Aceves, Uriel

Uriel Aceves

Theoretical investigation of the emergence of Majorana states in nanostructures

Email: u.aceves@fz-juelich.de

Phone: +49 2461 61-2512



Servicemeu

Homepage