link to homepage

Peter Grünberg Institute

Navigation and service

George Smith Award

27. February 2019

At IEDM in San Francisco on Dec. 3rd, 2018, IEEE Electron Device Society (EDS) presented the George E. Smith Award to the scientists from PGI 9 and EPFL, Switzerland, for their paper entitled “Negative Capacitance as Performance Booster for Tunnel FETs and MOSFETs: An Experimental Study”, which was published in the IEEE Electron Device Letters in October 2017 (DOI: /10.1109/LED.2017.2734943). Dr. Gia V. Luong, Prof. Qing-Tai Zhao and Prof. Siegfried Mantl from PGI 9, share the award equally with the colleagues from EPFL. Advanced silicon nanowire devices were reported in this paper for the future energy efficient nanoelectronics.

George Smith Award Qing-Tai Zao 2019George Smith Award Qing-Tai Zao 2019