Navigation und Service

Publications of the group


L. Plucinski and C. M. Schneider "The Electronic Structure of Spintronic Materials as Seen by Spin-Polarized Angle-Resolved Photoemission", J. Elec. Spectroscopy (accepted 2013).

S.  Khan, F. Bahnsen , S. Cramm, S. Döring, J. Grewe,  M. Höner, H. Huck, M. Huck, R. Molo, L.  Plucinski, A.  Schick, C. M. Schneider, and  P.  Ungelenk "Generation of Ultrashort and Coherent Synchrotron Radiation Pulses at DELTA", Synchrotron Radiation News (accepted 2013).

A. Herdt, L. Plucinski, G. Bihlmayer, G. Mussler, S. Döring, J. Krumrain, D. Grützmacher, S. Blügel, C. M. Schneider, „Spin-polarization limit in Bi2Te3 Dirac cone studied by angle- and spin-resolved photoemission experiments and ab initio calculations“,Phys. Rev. B 87, 035127 (2013)

L. Plucinski, A. Herdt, S. Fahrendorf, G. Bihlmayer, G. Mussler, S. Döring, J. Kampmeier, F. Matthes, D. E. Bürgler, D. Grützmacher, S. Blügel, C. M. Schneider, „Electronic structure, surface morphology, and topologically protected surface states of Sb2Te3 thin films grown on Si(111)“, J. Appl. Phys. 113, 053706 (2013)


A. X. Gray, J. Minar, S. Ueda, P. R. Stone, Y. Yamashita, J. Fuji, J. Braun, L. Plucinski, C. M. Schneider, G. Panaccione, H. Ebert, O. D. Dubon, K. Kobayashi, and C. S. Fadley, “Bulk Electronic Structure of the Dilute Magnetic Semiconductor Ga(1-x)Mn(x)As via Hard X-Ray Angle-Resolved Photoemission”, Nature Materials 11, 957 (2012).

A. Herdt, L. Plucinski, G. Bihlmayer, G. Mussler, S. Döring, J. Krumrain, D. Grützmacher, S. Blügel, C. M. Schneider, “On the nature of the spin polarization limit in the warped Dirac cone of the Bi2Te3”, under review as of Oct 2012 (arXiv:1210.2241).

C.M. Schneider, C. Wiemann, M. Patt, V. Feyer, L. Plucinski, I.P. Krug, M. Escher, N. Weber, M. Merkel, O. Renault, N. Barrett, “Expanding the view into complex material systems: From micro-ARPES to nanoscale HAXPES”, Journal of Electron Spectroscopy and Related Phenomena 185, 330 (2012).


S.-H. Yang, B. Balke, Ch. Papp, S. Doering, U. Berges, L. Plucinski, C. Westphal, C. M. Schneider, S. S. P. Parkin, C. S. Fadley, “Determination of layer-resolved composition, magnetization, and electronic structure of an Fe/MgO tunnel junction by standing-wave core and valence photoemission”, Phys. Rev. B 84, 184410 (2011). 

M. Escher, N. B. Weber, M. Merkel, L. Plucinski, and C. M.  Schneider, “FERRUM: A New Highly Efficient Spin Detector for Electron Spectroscopy” e-Journal of Surface Science and Nanotechnology 9, 340 (2011).

A. X Gray, C. Papp, S. Ueda, B. Balke, Y. Yamashita, L. Plucinski, J. Minar, J. Braun, E. R. Ylvisaker, C. M. Schneider, W. E. Pickett, H. Ebert, K. Kobayashi, and C. S. Fadley, “Probing Bulk Electronic Structure with Hard-X-Ray Angle-Resolved Photoemission: W and GaAs”, Nature Materials 10, 759 (2011).

L. Plucinski, G. Mussler, J. Krumrain, A. Herdt, S. Suga, D. Grützmacher, and C. M. Schneider, “Robust surface electronic properties of topological insulators: Bi2Te3 films grown by molecular beam epitaxy”, Appl. Phys. Lett. 98, 222503 (2011).

J. Krumrain, G. Mussler, S. Borisova, T. Stoica, L. Plucinski, C.M. Schneider and D. Grützmacher,“MBE growth optimization of topological insulator Bi2Te3 films”, J. Cryst. Growth 324, 115 (2011).

C. Papp, L. Plucinski, J. Minar, J. Braun, H. Ebert, and C. S. Fadley, “Band mapping in x-ray photoelectron spectroscopy: an experimental and theoretical study of W(110) with 1.25 keV excitation”, Phys. Rev. B 85, 045433 (2011).


S. Suga, A. Sekiyama, G. Funabashi, J. Yamaguchi, M. Kimura, M. Tsujibayashi, T. Uyama, H. Sugiyama, Y. Tomida, G. Kuwahara, S. Kitayama, K. Fukushima, Y. Saitoh, L. Plucinski, and C. M. Schneider, “High resolution, low hv photoelectron spectroscopy with use of a microwave excited rare gas lamp and ionic crystal filters”, Rev. Sci. Instruments 81, 105111, (2010).

L. Plucinski, A. Oelsner, F. Matthes, and C.M. Schneider, “A hemispherical photoelectron spectrometer with 2-dimensional delay-line detector and integrated spin-polarization analysis”, J. Elec. Spectroscopy 181, 215 (2010).

J.-S. Lee, E. Vescovo, L. Plucinski, C. M. Schneider, and C.-C. Kao, “Electronic structure and Magnetic Properties of Epitaxial FeRh(001) ultra-thin films on W(100)”, Phys. Rev. B 82, 224410 (2010).


L. Plucinski, Yuan Zhao, C.M. Schneider, B. Sinkovic, and E.Vescovo, “Surface electronic structure of ferromagnetic Fe(001)”, Phys. Rev. B 80, 184430 (2009).


L. Plucinski, J. Minar, B.C. Sell, J. Braun, H. Ebert, C.M. Schneider, and C.S. Fadley, “Band mapping in higher-energy x-ray photoemission: Phonon effects and comparison to one-step theory”, Phys. Rev. B 78, 035108 (2008).