Search

link to homepage

Navigation and service


Forschungszentrum Jülich in iTunes U

Forschungszentrum Jülich has been publishing content on Apple's educational platform iTunes U since April. Available from Apple's iTunes Store, iTunes U provides access to audio and video recordings, lecture notes, and other teaching resources from educational institutions. Forschungszentrum Jülich’s site includes videos related to research conducted here, such as the "Jülich Lectures" – a new series of lectures aimed at the general public that deals with research topics at Jülich – as well as its magazine "Research in Jülich".

Content can be accessed or subscribed to free of charge within the iTunes U app, which can be downloaded from the iTunes Store.

What do I need in order to use iTunes U?

In order to use iTunes U, you need to install iTunes software, which you can download free of charge. It is available for Mac or PC from the Apple website. You can download iTunes here: http://www.apple.com/itunes/

How can I find Forschungszentrum Jülich on iTunes U?

Directly via the link to the iTunes U site of Forschungszentrum Jülich

Forschungszentrums on iTunes U
The link automatically opens the iTunes program on your computer or device (iPhone, iPad).

Searching in iTunes

Alternatively, you can enter "Forschungszentrum Jülich" into the iTunes search field at the top right. iTunes will display a list of the content from Forschungszentrum Jülich available in the iTunes store and the media libraries, as well as Forschungszentrum Jülich's app.

"Other Educational Institutions"

Forschungszentrum Jülich is listed under "other educational institutions". This list can be selected at the top right of the iTunes U homepage and comprises an alphabetical list of all the institutions worldwide in this category.

Most of this content is also available in the multimedia section of Forschungszentrum Jülich's website.

Additional Information

App: Research in Jülich

"Research in Jülich" is Forschungszentrum Jülich’s multimedia magazine app, reporting on the latest news, projects and findings in areas ranging from health, energy and environment, and information technology to support for young scientists. More: App: Research in Jülich …

App Icon

Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Navigation und Service


Forschungszentrum bei iTunes U

Das Forschungszentrum Jülich ist seit April auf der Internetplattform iTunes U vertreten. In diesem Unterbereich des iTunes Store von Apple werden Video- und Audiodateien, aber auch Skripte und andere Lehrmaterialien von Bildungseinrichtungen bereitgestellt. Das Forschungszentrum ist mit Filmbeiträgen über die Jülicher Forschung vertreten, darunter den "Jülich Lectures" – einer neuen öffentlichen Vortragsreihe, die allgemeinverständlich Jülicher Forschungsthemen beleuchtet – sowie mit seinem Magazin "Forschen in Jülich".

Die Inhalte können kostenlos in der entsprechenden Abteilung des iTunes Store (iTunes U) abgerufen oder abonniert werden.

Welche Voraussetzungen gibt es, um iTunes U zu nutzen?

Um iTunes U nutzen zu können, benötigt man die kostenlose Software iTunes. Diese gibt es für Apple oder für Windows auf der Website von Apple. Heruntergeladen werden kann iTunes hier: http://www.apple.com/itunes/

Wie finde ich das Forschungszentrums auf iTunes U?

Direkt über den Link auf die iTunes-U-Seite des Forschungszentrums

iTunes-Seite des Forschungszentrums (iTunes U)
Der Link öffnet automatisch das Programm iTunes auf dem Rechner bzw. Gerät (iPhone, iPad).

Die Suche auf iTunes

Alternativ kann man auch oben rechts in der Suchmaske von iTunes "Forschungszentrum Jülich" eingeben. Dann bekommt man Inhalte des Forschungszentrums aus dem gesamten iTunes Store angezeigt, die Medien-Sammlungen sowie die App des Forschungszentrums.

Einrichtung "Außerhalb der Uni"

Das Forschungszentrum ist als Einrichtung unter "Außerhalb der Uni" gelistet. Diese Liste kann man auf der Startseite von iTunes U oben rechts auswählen und bekommt dann alphabetisch geordnet alle Einrichtungen weltweit, die in diese Kategorie fallen.

Die meisten Beiträge sind in anderer Zusammenstellung auch auf der Website des Forschungszentrums in der Mediathek verfügbar.

zu häufigen Fragen und Antworten

Zusatzinformationen

So sieht die Darstellung auf dem iPad aus

Fragen und Antworten

Häufige Fragen zu iTunes University Mehr: Fragen und Antworten …

App IconApp Icon

App: Forschen in Jülich

Die Magazin-App des Forschungszentrums berichtet multimedial über Aktuelles, Projekte und Ergebnisse aus der Forschung bis hin zur Nachwuchsförderung. mehr Informationen zur App: App: Forschen in Jülich …


Servicemenü

Homepage