Navigation and service

Departments

Niedertemperatur Elektrolyse

Low-temperature electrolysis (VEL & EEL)

Low-temperature electrolysis (e.g. alkaline or PEM water electrolysis) enables high-performance and compact hydrogen production that can be combined with energy storage and transport systems. This method represents a key technology that will contribute to the realization of an environmentally friendly, reliable, and affordable energy supply for the future.

More: Low-temperature electrolysis (VEL & EEL) …

BGS

Fuel synthesis and systems engineering (KST)

The core competencies the department are both hydrogen generation and synthesis gas purification for the provision of fuel gas for fuel cell systems, as well as system design and the testing of complete fuel cell systems.

More: Fuel synthesis and systems engineering (KST) …

SOFC-System

Solid oxide converters (FOW)

The SOC department’s expertise lies in the development, characterization and optimization of high temperature electrolysis and fuel cell stacks and systems.

More: Solid oxide converters (FOW) …

 PEFC stack of the kW class with metallic bipolar plates

Functional Layers (FSS)

The department’s scientific core competences are in line with the requirements of electrochemical converters with polymer electrolyte membranes (PEMs). They are centred on the fields of modeling and simulation, physico-chemical analytics, electrochemistry, physics, and manufacturing technology.

More: Functional Layers (FSS) …

BZL

Physico-chemical laboratory (PCL)

The department investigates fundamental physico-chemical and electrochemical issues in the field of polymer fuel cells, proton-conducting, non-aqueous electrolytes, electrode and electrolyte materials for Li battery applications and ceramic solid oxide cells.

More: Physico-chemical laboratory (PCL) …

Navigation und Service

Abteilungen

Niedertemperatur Elektrolyse

Niedertemperatur-Elektrolyse (VEL & EEL)

Die Niedertemperatur-Elektrolyse (z.B. die alkalische oder die PEM Wasserelektrolyse) ermöglicht eine leistungsstarke kompakte Wasserstoff-produktion, die mit geeigneten Speichersystemen kombiniert werden kann. Dieses Verfahren stellt eine Schlüsseltechnologie dar, die zur Realisierung einer umweltfreundlichen, zuverlässigen und erschwinglichen Energieversorgung für die Zukunft beiträgt.

Mehr: Niedertemperatur-Elektrolyse (VEL & EEL) …

BGS

Kraftstoffsynthese und Systemtechnik (KST)

Wissenschaftlich-technische Kernkompetenzfelder der Abteilung sind sowohl die Wasserstofferzeugung und die Synthesegasreinigung zur Bereitstellung von Brenngas für Brennstoffzellen-Systeme als auch das Systemdesign und die Systemerprobung von vollständigen Brennstoffzellensystemen.

Mehr: Kraftstoffsynthese und Systemtechnik (KST) …

SOFC-System

Festoxid-Wandler (FOW)

Wissenschaftlich-technische Kernkompetenz der Abteilung ist die Entwicklung, Charakterisierung und Optimierung von Hochtemperatur-Elektrolyse- und Brennstoffzellen-Stacks und Systemen.

Mehr: Festoxid-Wandler (FOW) …

PEFC Stack der kW-Klasse mit metallischen Bipolarplatten

Funktionale Schichtsysteme (FSS)

Wissenschaftliche Kernkompetenzen der Abteilung orientieren sich an den Erfordernissen von elektrochemischen Wandlern mit Polymerelektrolytmembran (PEM) und liegen auf den Gebieten der Modellierung und Simulation, der physikochemischen Analytik, der Elektrochemie, der Physik und der Fertigungstechnik.

Mehr: Funktionale Schichtsysteme (FSS) …

BZL

Physikalisch-Chemisches Labor (PCL)

Die Abteilung beschäftigt sich mit der Untersuchung grundlegender physikalischchemischer bzw. elektrochemischer Fragestellungen aus den Gebieten der Polymerbrennstoffzelle, der protonenleitenden, nichtwässrigen Elektrolyte, der Elektroden- und Elektrolytmaterialien für Li-Batterieanwendungen und der keramischen Festoxidzellen.

Mehr: Physikalisch-Chemisches Labor (PCL) …