Search

link to homepage

Institute of Energy and Climate Research

Navigation and service


Thin-film technologies team

The thin film technologies team developes new components for energy storage devices or energy converters (e.g., protective coatings, electrodes, electrolytes) via physical vapor deposition (PVD) or chemical vapor deposition (CVD), as well as wet chemical processes, e.g. sol-gel processes. The research and development activites concentrate on the influence of materials and manufacturing parameters on the properties of the coatings/layers. One focus is on battery materials, but fuel cell materials and gas separation membranes are investigated as well.

More

Thin-film technologies teamView into a PVD process chamber with argon plasma



Thin Film Technologies Team
Dünne Schichten Dr. Sven Uhlenbruck
Dr. Sven Uhlenbruck
Team leader
Phone: +49 2461 61-5984
email: s.uhlenbruck@fz-juelich.de
Team Dünnschichttechnologien: Alexander Bauer
Dr. Alexander Bauer
Scientific employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-3413
email: a.bauer@fz-juelich.de
Dünne Schichten: Christian Dellen
Dr. Christian Dellen
Scientific employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-96762
email: c.dellen@fz-juelich.de
Prof. Dr. Mark Huijben
visiting scientist
Phone: +49 2461 61-4062
E-Mail: m.huijben@fz-juelich.de

Kontakt University of Twente
Forschungsschwerpunkt
VITA Prof. Dr. Mark Huijben
Scholar: Huijben
Researcherid: Huijben
ORCID: Huijben
Team Dünnschichttechnologien: Krug, Andreas
Andreas Krug
Technical employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-3413
email: a.krug@fz-juelich.de
Team Dünnschichttechnologien: Sandra Lobe
Dr. Sandra Lobe
Scientific employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-9321
email: s.lobe@fz-juelich.de
Team Dünnschichttechnologien: Philipp Odenwald
Philipp Odenwald
PhD student
Phone: +49 2461 61-4596
email: p.odenwald@fz-juelich.de
Team Dünnschichttechnologien: Sebastian Scheld
Walter Sebastian Scheld
PhD student
Phone: +49 2461 61-96735
email: s.scheld@fz-juelich.de
Team Dünnschichttechnologien: Frank Vondahlen
Frank Vondahlen
Technical employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-6857
email: f.vondahlen@fz-juelich.de
Team Dünnschichttechnologien: Michael Wolff
Dr. Michael Wolff
Scientific employee
Phone: +49 2461 61-6665
email: mi.wolff@fz-juelich.de

Address

Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK-1)
Materials Synthesis and Processing

Forschungszentrum Jülich
Wilhelm-Johnen-Strasse
52425 Jülich
Germany


Servicemeu

Homepage