Navigation and service

About us

IEK-14 contributes to research and development for the utilization of electrochemical conversion technologies and chemical catalytic fuel synthesis in mobile and stationary applications. By dovetailing basic research and application-oriented development, IEK-14 expedites the marketability of electrolyzers and fuel cells as well as the implementation of synthetic fuels.

Profile

Profile

IEK-14 provides technologies, process concepts, models and studies for future energy systems with fuel cells and for production, storage and destribution of hydrogen.

More: Profile …

Organization

Organization

The Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK-14: Electrochemical Process Engineering) focuses on research and development in the field of fuel cells and electrolyzers as well as chemical reactors. Work is currently pursued in four areas: high-temperature polymer electrolyte fuel cells (HT-PEFC), the reforming of liquid energy carriers that could be used to provide hydrogen in fuel cells, ceramic high-temperature fuel cells (SOFC) and water electrolysis with polymer electrolyte membrane (PEM).

More: Organization …

 Committee Work

Committee Work

IEK-14’s national and international reputation in the field of fuel cells and hydrogen technology is reflected in the fact that IEK-14 scientists are members of and collaborate with national and international committees.

More: Committee Work …

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Institut für Energie- und Klimaforschung

Navigation und Service


Profil

Profil

Das IEK-14 liefert Technologien, Verfahrenskonzepte, Modelle und Studien für zukünftige Energiesysteme mit Brennstoffzellen sowie zur Erzeugung, Speicherung und Verteilung von Wasserstoff. Mehr: Profil …

Organisation

Organisation

Das Institut für Energie- und Klimaforschung (IEK-14: Elektrochemische Verfahrenstechnik) ist auf die Erforschung und Entwicklung von Brennstoffzellen und Elektrolyseuren sowie chemischen Reaktoren konzentriert. Dabei werden derzeit vier Säulen verfolgt, die Hoch­temperatur-Polymerelektrolyt-Brennstoffzelle (HT-PEFC), die Reformierung von flüssigen Energieträgern, die zur Wasserstoffversorgung von Brennstoff­zellen genutzt werden sollen, die keramische Hochtemperatur-Brennstoffzelle (SOFC) sowie die Wasserelektrolye mit Polymerelektrolytmembran (PEM) Mehr: Organisation …

Gremienarbeit

Gremienarbeit

Die national wie international anerkannte Kompetenz des IEK-14 auf dem Gebiet der Brenn-stoffzellen- und Wasserstofftechnik schlägt sich auch in der Repräsentanz und Mitarbeit von IEK-14-Wissenschaftlern in nationalen und internationalen Gremien nieder. Mehr: Gremienarbeit …


Servicemenü

Homepage