Search

link to homepage

Institute of Energy and Climate Research

Navigation and service


Renewable Energy, Grid and Storage

Renewable Energy, Grid and Storage

In order to achieve the emission reduction targets of the EU, an increased share of power generation from renewable energy sources (RES) is required. More: Renewable Energy, Grid and Storage …

Mobility

Transport

Like any other economic sector, transportation will have to contribute to Germany’s stringent reduction targets regarding greenhouse gases and locally active pollutants. New fuels as well as the related conversion and end use technologies are currently under discussion in regards to their potential contributions towards achieving these targets. More: Transport …

Hydrogen Infrastructure

Hydrogen Infrastructure

Producing hydrogen via electrolysis during times of high renewable power generation for subsequent use in fuel cell electric vehicles allows the coupling between the electricity and mobility sectors. However, a centralized electrolysis process is both spatially and temporally uncorrelated from the hydrogen demand at refueling stations. More: Hydrogen Infrastructure …

Residential Sector

Residential Sector

On a worldwide scale, the residential sector is responsible for 17% of the CO2-emissions. In order to reach the overall goal of net zero CO2-emissions in the second half of this century, a transition of residential energy supply towards a system based on distributed energy resources offers a promising solution. More: Residential Sector …

Industry

Industry

Taking into account the power requirements and process-related emissions, German industry is responsible for roughly one-third of Germany’s greenhouse gas emissions (GHG emissions). In order to considerably reduce the GHG emissions in addition to increasing the usage of renewable power in this sector, the heat supply must be made more efficient with reduced emissions and the process emissions can be improved by switching to alternative methods and processes. More: Industry …


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Institut für Energie- und Klimaforschung

Navigation und Service


Renewable Energy, Grid and Storage

Erneuerbare Energie, Netze und Speicher

Zur Erfüllung der EU-Emissions-minderungsziele wird ein hoher Anteil erneuerbarer Energien (EE) an der Stromerzeugung benötigt. Jedoch stellt ein solches zukünftiges Energiesystem mit einem zeitlich stark schwankenden EE-Stromangebot Herausforderungen, die gelöst werden müssen. Mehr: Erneuerbare Energie, Netze und Speicher …

Mobility

Mobilität

Zum Erreichen der Klimaziele der Bundesrepublik Deutschland spielt die Reduzierung der Treibhausgasemission im Transportsektor eine tragende Rolle. Um diese Ziele zu verwirklichen stehen derzeit verschiedene alternative Kraftstoffe, sowie deren Herstellung und potentielle Einsatzgebiete, im Fokus der Forschung. Mehr: Mobilität …

Hydrogen Infrastructure

Wasserstoffinfrastruktur

Die elektrolytische Produktion von Wasserstoff zu Zeiten hoher Energieeinspeisung durch Erneuerbare Energien und dessen anschließende Nutzung in Brennstoffzellenfahrzeugen erlaubt die Kopplung des Elektrizitäts- und Mobilitätssektors. Die zentrale Wasserstofferzeugung korreliert jedoch weder räumlich noch zeitlich mit dem Wasserstoffbedarf an Tankstellen und mit dem Einsatz von Wasserstoff in Brennstoffzellen gehen strikte Reinheitsanforderungen einher. Mehr: Wasserstoffinfrastruktur …

Residential Sector

Haushalte

Haushalte sind für 17% der weltweiten CO2-Emissionen verantwortlich. Vielversprechend zur Reduktion dieser Emissionen ist eine Umstellung der energetischen Versorgung der Haushalte auf dezentrale Versorgungstechnologien, primär basierend auf erneuerbaren Energien. Mehr: Haushalte …

Industry

Industrie

Die deutsche Industrie ist unter Berücksichtigung des Strombedarfs sowie prozessbedingter Emissionen für rund ein Drittel der deutschen Treibhausgasemissionen (THG-Emissionen) verantwortlich. Um die THG-Emissionen im Industriesektor zukünftig deutlich zu reduzieren, müssen neben dem verstärkten Einsatz an erneuerbarem Strom vor allem die Wärmebereitstellung effizienter und emissionsärmer gestaltet sowie Prozessemissionen durch alternative Verfahren/Prozesse vermieden werden. Mehr: Industrie …


Servicemenü

Homepage