ORGANIZATION AND RESEARCH GROUPS

Director of the Institute:

Prof. Dr. Andreas Offenhäusser
tel: +49 2461 61-2330
e-mail: a.offenhaeusser@fz-juelich.de

Secretary:

Susanne Bippus
tel.: +49 2461 61-2331
fax.: +49 2461 61-8733
e-mail: s.bippus@fz-juelich.de

RESEARCH GROUP

CONTACT

Cell Engineering

 

Dr. Vanessa Maybeck

tel.: +49-2461-61-3285

v.maybeck@fz-juelich.de

Electrochemical (Bio)Sensors

  • Porphyrins and related macrocycles for electrochemical sensors
  • Supramolecular porphyrin assemblies
  • Bioelectronical sensors
  • Nanomaterials for electrochemical sensors

 

Dr. Youlia Mourzina

tel.:  +49-2461-61-2364

y.mourzina@fz-juelich.de

Electronic Sensing


 

Prof. Dr. Svetlana Vitusevich

tel.: +49-2461-61-2345

s.vitusevich@fz-juelich.de

In-vivo Neurophysiology

  • Neural information processing
  • Flexible neural interfaces
  • Neuromodulation of cortical circuits
  • Sensory-guided decision making

 

Dr. Simon Musall

tel.: +49 2461 61-3539

s.musall@fz-juelich.de

Magnetfeldsensorik

  • Magnetpartikel--Sensorik
  • Magnetpartikel-Aktuation
  • Niederfeld-Kernspinresonanz

 

Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Krause

tel.:  +49-2461-61-2955

h.-j.krause@fz-juelich.de

Molecular Bioelectronics

  • Protein based surface electrochemistry
  • Bio-inorganic electronic heterojunctions
  • Micro- and nanopatterning by soft lithography

 

Dr. Dirk Mayer

tel.:  +49-2461-61-4023

dirk.mayer@fz-juelich.de

Neuroelectronics Interfaces (NEI)

  • Neuroengineering
  • Neuromorphic biohybrids
  • ERC project "BRAIN-ACT"

 

Prof. Dr. Francesca Santoro

tel.:  +49-2461-61-8786

f.santoro@fz-juelich.de

Neuroelectronics

  • Directed growth, cellular networks & signal processing
  • Extracellular sensor systems
  • Cell Device interface
  • Optogenetics
  • Graphene

 

Prof. Dr. Andreas Offenhäusser

tel.:  +49-2461-61-2330

a.offenhaeusser@fz-juelich.de

Infrastructure Division Head:

(shared between IBI-2, IBI-3, PGI-3, PGI-9, PGI-10, HNF)

Rolf Rauchhaus

Phone: +49 2461 61-2067

Fax: +49 2461 61-8169
e-mail: r.rauchhaus@fz-juelich.de

Technichal Administration (TAV)

Rolf Rauchhaus (Group Leader)
Phone: +49 2461 61-2067
Fax: +49 2461 61-9534
e-mail: r.rauchhaus@fz-juelich.de

Mechanical workshop and design (TAK)

Jens Markus Prigge (Group Leader)
Phone: +49 2461 61-5311
Fax: +49 2461 61-8351
e-mail: j.m.prigge@fz-juelich.de

Electronics and data processing (TAE)

Heinz Neuenstein (Group Leader)
Phone: +49 2461 61-3277
Fax: +49 2461 61-2080
e-mail: h.neuenstein@fz-juelich.de

Last Modified: 26.08.2022