Electronic Sensing

Electronic Sensing Group


The “Electronic Sensors” group is working on: semiconductor nanowire-FET (NW-FET) for biosensing applications, on noise spectroscopy of transport phenomena in nanoscaled devices, on whispering-gallery mode (WGM) resonators with microfluidic channel for characterization of biological liquids.

Research Topics

transport and noise properties of nanostructures, Si NW FETs, ultra-high sensitivity microwave biosensors


Prof.Dr. Svetlana Vitusevich


Building 02.3 / Room 212

+49 2461/61-2345



Former Members:

Yangyan Guo, Doctoral Researcher until 2022

Yurii Kutovyi, Doctoral Researcher until 2021

Mykhailo Halystskyi, Master Student, Researcher until November 2020

Dr. Jie Li, Post Doc until October 2020

Dr. Dmytro Zhulai, Doctoral Researcher until August 2019

Dr. N.Naumova, Post Doc until October 2019

Dr. Volodymyr Handziuk, Master, Doctoral Researcher until October 2019

Matthias Becker, Trainee Apprenticeship, Student Assistant until October 2019

Dr. Hanna Hlukhova, Master, Doctoral Researcher until August 2019

Ahmed Medhat Kamal Zaki Ali Mohamed Elkhadrawy, Master Student until August 2019

Miroslav Avilov, Bachelor Student until September 2019

Dmytro Yehorov, Master Student until June 2019

Alexandra Dunin-Borkowska, Trainee Apprenticeship until October 2018

Dr.Andrey Babichev, Master, Doctoral Researcher until January 2018

Dr.Andrey Naumov, Post Doc until March, 2017

Dr. Volodymyr Piatnitsia, Post Doc until February 2016

Nataliia Piechniakova (Master student 2014)

S. Pud, Doctoral Researcher, DAAD project (2012- 2015)

Dr. N.Naumova, Guest, DAAD project (2015)

Dr.V.Piatnytsia, PostDoc,BMBF project (2013, 2014, 2015)

Dr.A.Naumov, Post.Doc., BMBF project (2014, 2015)

Yu. Liashuk, Doctoral Researcher, BMBF project (2014)

J. Li, Doctoral Researcher, CSC project (2011-2014)

Prof. V.A.Kochelap, Guest , BMBF project (2011,2013,2014)

Prof. A.E. Belyaev, Guest, BMBF project (2010, 2011, 2013, 2014)

Dr. M.V.Petrychuk, Guest, BMBF project (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014)

Dr. V.Korotieiev, Guest, BMBF project (2013, 2014)

V.Sydoruk, Doctoral Researcher (2010-2013)

A.Acevedo, Bachelor Student, NNIN project (2013)

Prof. F.Gasparyan , Guest , DAAD project (2013)

Dr.A.Barannik, PostDoc, BMBF and DAAD projects (2011, 2012,2013)

A.Vladyka, Master student (2012-2013)

Dr.A.Gubin, PostDoc, BMBF and DAAD projects (2010,2011,2012)

V.Sibiliev, Mater Student (2011-2012)

Prof. V.Gasumyants, Guest, Corporate strategy project (2011)

A.Babichev, Doctoral Researcher, Corporate strategy project (2010, 2011)


Microwave characterization of aqueous amino acid solutions using the multifrequency WGM resonator technique. A. I. Gubin et al. Biological Chemistry. Vol.404, N. 2-3, 229-235 (2023).


Last Modified: 04.09.2023