Navigation and service


Research groups


The institute is organized into four research groups, one of them being a Helmholtz Young Investigator Group. The groups are:

Physics and Chemistry of Organic Adsorbates (F. S. Tautz)

Structure Determination of Interfaces and Nanoscale Systems (C. Kumpf)

Low Temperature Scanning Probe Microscopy (R. Temirov)

Nanoscale Charge Transport of Quantum Materials Studied by Multi-Tip Scanning Probe Microscopy (B. Voigtländer)

Controlled Mechanical Manipulation of Molecules (C.Wagner)

Infrastructure (TA)

(shared between ICS-7, ICS-8, PGI-3, PGI-9)
Division Head: Rolf Rauchhaus
Phone: +49 2461 61-2067
Fax: +49 2461 61-9534
e-mail: r.rauchhaus@fz-juelich.de

  • Administration (TAV)

    Rolf Rauchhaus (Group Leader)
    Phone: +49 2461 61-2067
    Fax: 0+49 2461 61-9534
    e-mail: r.rauchhaus@fz-juelich.de

  • Mechanical workshop and design (TAK)

    Jens Markus Prigge (Group Leader)
    Phone: +49 2461 61-5311
    Fax: +49 2461 61-8351
    e-mail: j.m.prigge@fz-juelich.de

  • Electronics and data processing (TAE)

    Heinz Neuenstein (Group Leader)
    Phone: +49 2461 61-3277
    Fax: +49 2461 61-2080
    e-mail: h.neuenstein@fz-juelich.de