News from the NIC Scientific Council

The Scientific Council of the John von Neumann Institute for Computing (NIC) held its annual meeting on 18 April 2013 at Jülich. New members Dr. Christian Beck (Siemens AG), Dr. Marc-Oliver Gewaltig (EPFL Lausanne), and Prof. Hartmut Wittig (Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz) were elected and will begin their term in January 2014. Two new members were also elected to the NIC Peer Review Board: Prof. Michael Rohlfing (University of Münster) and Prof. Andreas Kempf (University of Duisburg-Essen). They will begin their term of office at the next meeting of the NIC Peer Review Board in October.
(Contact: Dr. Walter Nadler)

from JSC News No. 213, 17 June 2013

Last Modified: 09.09.2022