Awards for Bachelor's and Master's Students

On 9 December 2016, six students from Forschungszentrum Jülich were awarded the medal of honour (Ehrenplakette) from Aachen University of Applied Sciences (FH Aachen). In a ceremony at Aachen's historic town hall, Prof. Baumann, rector of FH Aachen, honoured Niklas Adams (IEK-3), Felix Kibellus (IKP-1), David Südholt (IEK-5), and Julia Valder (JSC) as the best graduates of the bachelor's course Scientific Programming, while Jette Schumann (IKP-1) and Patrick Embgenbroich (IBG-2) were awarded as the best graduates of the master's course Technomathematics.
(Contact: Prof. Johannes Grotendorst,

JSC News No. 246, December 2016

Last Modified: 11.08.2022