News from the NIC Scientific Council

The Scientific Council of the John von Neumann Institute for Computing (NIC) held its annual meeting on 11 April 2019 at JSC. It was conducted by the chair of the council, Prof. Marcus Müller (University of Göttingen). At the meeting, Dr. Stephan Schenk (BASF), Prof. Berk Hess (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden), and Prof. Jochen Heitger (University of Münster) were elected as new members of the council and will take up their new positions in January 2020. The terms of office for Dr. Christian Beck (Siemens AG), Prof. Marc-Oliver Gewaltig (EPFL, Lausanne), and Prof. Hartmut Wittig (Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz) will end on 31 December 2019. Prof. Müller expressed his thanks to the researchers for the work that they have contributed thus far in the NIC Scientific Council.

Contact: Dr. Alexander Trautmann,

from JSC News No. 265, 21 May 2019

Last Modified: 05.07.2022