“Excellence Is Not Negotiable!”

Jülich, 13 August 2020 – This year, Forschungszentrum Jülich awarded the Jülich Excellence Prize to Dr. Yulia Arinicheva, Dr. Vera Jäger, and Dr. Juri Romazanov. Chairman of the Board of Directors Prof. Wolfgang Marquardt presented the award endowed with € 5,000 to the three young scientists. “The Jülich Excellence Prize is a well-deserved recognition for outstanding scientific achievements,” said Marquardt. “As prize winners, you are setting an example to all young scientists at Forschungszentrum Jülich.” Forschungszentrum Jülich has been awarding the Excellence Prize since 2009. It is based on an outstanding doctoral thesis, the main parts of which were written at Jülich, combined with excellent achievements during the subsequent postdoc phase. Each year, the Jülich Excellence Prize can be awarded to a maximum of five early-career scientists.

Exzellenzpreis 2020
Exzellenzpreisträger 2020 (v.l.): Vera D. Jäger, Juri Romazanov und Yulia Arinicheva
Forschungszentrum Jülich / Ralf-Uwe Limbach

More (in German)

Press contact:
Erhard Zeiss, Press officer
Tel.: +49 2461 61-1841
E-Mail: e.zeiss@fz-juelich.de

Last Modified: 22.05.2022